BUG using Serato Sample VSTi

  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

KatCaverly

  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:26 pm

BUG using Serato Sample VSTi

PostMon Jul 29, 2019 7:19 pm

DaVinci-Resolve-logs-20190725-122035.zip
(110.56 KiB) Downloaded 30 times
as per BMD support's request I am posting that this bug which I confirmed (and recreated) with support in October 2018 in Resolve v15 is again confirmed in Resolve 16.0.0.050

Alexis Resolve 15 training:
Chapter 37, sections VSTi support through Patching the VST Instrument

The Serato Sample plugin is recognized and imports the audio file, showing its waveform in the plugin, but when I play it there is no sound. Everything us setup per Alexi’s instructions (confirmed with support from Ripple Training, those folks are fabulous!) and the plugin does work in another DAW (Reason, Logic Pro)

VSTi is also referenced on page 2624 of the new Resolve 16 manual.

download/file.php?mode=view&id=24613
Resolve Studio 16.1.2.026
macOS 10.15.2
16-core Mac Pro, 256GB RAM, Radeon Pro Vega II, 1TB SSD (startup)
4TB OWC Accelsior 4M2 (PCIe)
BMPCC 4K, FS AM210,Mini Panel, Editor Keyboard,
Pro Tools Dock+Avid Artist Mix
Offline

Matt Drummond

  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 2:10 am

Re: BUG using Serato Sample VSTi

PostFri Feb 14, 2020 8:05 am

I have the same problem with KONTAKT
Offline
User avatar

KatCaverly

  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: Wed Oct 18, 2017 9:26 pm

Re: BUG using Serato Sample VSTi

PostFri Feb 14, 2020 12:55 pm

I guess Resolve doesn't have the whole virtual instrument stuff worked out... yet!
Resolve Studio 16.1.2.026
macOS 10.15.2
16-core Mac Pro, 256GB RAM, Radeon Pro Vega II, 1TB SSD (startup)
4TB OWC Accelsior 4M2 (PCIe)
BMPCC 4K, FS AM210,Mini Panel, Editor Keyboard,
Pro Tools Dock+Avid Artist Mix

Return to DaVinci Resolve Beta Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Michael Tiemann and 8 guests