Where did Sync Audio go?

  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Kerry Garrison

  • Posts: 81
  • Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 6:42 pm

Where did Sync Audio go?

PostFri Jun 07, 2019 12:46 am

I use this feature a LOT and it appears to be missing in beta 4 on MacOS.
2016 MacBook Pro 13" - 2016 5k iMac - macOS Mojave
Offline

Kerry Garrison

  • Posts: 81
  • Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 6:42 pm

Re: Where did Sync Audio go?

PostFri Jun 07, 2019 1:05 am

Seems it doesn't give you the option if you are using two video clips, which is how I have always done it.
2016 MacBook Pro 13" - 2016 5k iMac - macOS Mojave
Offline

AdamRabinowitz

  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 7:15 pm

Re: Where did Sync Audio go?

PostFri Jun 07, 2019 2:12 pm

Syncing audio can be found as right-click option in the bin. I synced external audio with a video clip with great results EXCEPT that I can only see/hear the results when double clicking on the "recipient" video clip in the previewer from the media bin. I cannot get it onto a timeline in the newly synced form. Also it appears that the original audio for that clip is now lost - or at least I can't find how to retrieve it. I have tried to create a timeline using the selected clip, dragging it from the previewer, no success. Again, it plays correctly (in sync) from the previewer but no where else.

Adam R.
Adam Rabinowitz
V16.1b2 Studio
iMac (27-inch, Late 2013) High Sierra 10.13.6
3.5 GHz Intel Core i7
32 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
GTX 780M 4096 MB
1 TB SSD int. drive
18TB R6 TBolt Storage RAID
4TB R4 TBolt Render RAID
BM UltraStudio 4K
BENQ PV3200PT
Offline

AdamRabinowitz

  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 7:15 pm

Re: Where did Sync Audio go?

PostSat Jun 08, 2019 2:17 pm

Looks like I chose to replace the audio tracks instead of append which is why the original audio for the video clip is gone. Today I go back into the app to check some other possibilities - made no changes - and now I can drag the newly synced clip onto a timeline for editing and the synced audio stays in sync. Odd behavior for sure, but sync'ing does work, and the clip in question was edited from the original (last take of course) AND the audio clip was substantially longer as the PDR I used was recording at least 5 minutes before we rolled.
Adam Rabinowitz
V16.1b2 Studio
iMac (27-inch, Late 2013) High Sierra 10.13.6
3.5 GHz Intel Core i7
32 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
GTX 780M 4096 MB
1 TB SSD int. drive
18TB R6 TBolt Storage RAID
4TB R4 TBolt Render RAID
BM UltraStudio 4K
BENQ PV3200PT
Offline

Yogendra Singh

  • Posts: 159
  • Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 5:51 pm
  • Location: Chandigarh

Re: Where did Sync Audio go?

PostSat Jun 08, 2019 2:59 pm

I don't think there is a sync audio option in case audios from 2 video clips needed to be synced. Option is available in case of an audio only and a video clip.
I have to manually sync video clips.
https://www.instagram.com/weddings_by_yogendra/

Resolve Studio 16.1.1
Fusion Studio 16.1.1
Offline

AdamRabinowitz

  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2017 7:15 pm

Re: Where did Sync Audio go?

PostSat Jun 08, 2019 4:37 pm

To sync two video tracks select both in the media bin and right-click & choose create new multicam clip.

Adam
Adam Rabinowitz
V16.1b2 Studio
iMac (27-inch, Late 2013) High Sierra 10.13.6
3.5 GHz Intel Core i7
32 GB 1600 MHz DDR3
GTX 780M 4096 MB
1 TB SSD int. drive
18TB R6 TBolt Storage RAID
4TB R4 TBolt Render RAID
BM UltraStudio 4K
BENQ PV3200PT
Offline

Yogendra Singh

  • Posts: 159
  • Joined: Sun Apr 30, 2017 5:51 pm
  • Location: Chandigarh

Re: Where did Sync Audio go?

PostSat Jun 08, 2019 4:54 pm

AdamRabinowitz wrote:To sync two video tracks select both in the media bin and right-click & choose create new multicam clip.

Adam

will this sync them w.r.t their audio?
https://www.instagram.com/weddings_by_yogendra/

Resolve Studio 16.1.1
Fusion Studio 16.1.1

Return to DaVinci Resolve Beta Feedback

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests