Multiviewer Question

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Eric Geppner

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 3:19 pm

Multiviewer Question

PostThu Dec 06, 2018 11:28 pm

I looked at the manual and searched here and didn't find an answer.
The ATEM Television Studio Pro 4K has an HDMI multiviewer out. If i'm running the switcher at 1080i29.97 is the multiviewer locked to that resolution or can it be set to 4K? Another way to say it; do I have to run the switcher at 4K to get a 4K multiviewer?

Thanks

-Eric
Offline

Gary Adams

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 659
  • Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:14 am

Re: Multiviewer Question

PostFri Dec 07, 2018 8:03 pm

Hello Eric. In 1080i59.94 you may set the Multiview to 2160p29.97.

Regards, Gary
Gary Adams
Blackmagic Design
Offline

Eric Geppner

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Wed Aug 29, 2012 3:19 pm

Re: Multiviewer Question

PostMon Dec 10, 2018 8:43 pm

Gary Adams wrote:Hello Eric. In 1080i59.94 you may set the Multiview to 2160p29.97.

Regards, Gary


That is fantastic.
Thanks Gary.

-Eric

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests