H.264 Pro Recorder Does anyone work on windows 7 or 10?

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Miguel Martinez

  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 6:22 pm

H.264 Pro Recorder Does anyone work on windows 7 or 10?

PostThu Mar 14, 2019 10:01 am

I have two H.264 Pro Recorder, which works perfectly in mac, but in 6 computers with different windows 7 and 10 it does not appear in blackmagic express, if it appears in device manager, and above it is not compatible with any external program such as vmix or wirecast , someone has worked on windows, I have the latest installed version of video desktop 11.0 and I have reinstalled windows several times and it does not appear in blackmagic express, because I understand that Blackmagic would warn that it only works on mac, some solution you know, thanks.
Offline

Miguel Martinez

  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 6:22 pm

Re: H.264 Pro Recorder Does anyone work on windows 7 or 10?

PostFri Mar 15, 2019 8:51 am

Really H.264 Pro Recorder works in windows ?, I think I made a very bad choice to buy this equipment for windows, blackmagic should warn of these problems.
Attachments
IMG_5043.jpeg
windows if it recognizes h264
IMG_5043.jpeg (28.15 KiB) Viewed 124 times
IMG_5042.jpeg
blackmagic express does not recognize h264
IMG_5042.jpeg (22.83 KiB) Viewed 124 times
Offline

Jan Bednar

  • Posts: 51
  • Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 10:16 pm

Re: H.264 Pro Recorder Does anyone work on windows 7 or 10?

PostFri Mar 15, 2019 11:20 pm

We usually work with H.264 Pro Recorder with win7 and I tested it with win10. I think you have a different problem, that we already had with different decklink cards.
Check this viewtopic.php?f=3&t=85567 the 5th posts from Ole Kristiansen might help you.
Offline

Miguel Martinez

  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 6:22 pm

Re: H.264 Pro Recorder Does anyone work on windows 7 or 10?

PostMon Mar 18, 2019 12:32 pm

MANY THANKS, the problem has been solved, we must enable Blackmagic software update, and now if H264 works in blackmagic express, thank you very much.
Offline

Jan Bednar

  • Posts: 51
  • Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 10:16 pm

Re: H.264 Pro Recorder Does anyone work on windows 7 or 10?

PostTue Mar 19, 2019 1:12 am

No problem, happy to help :)

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests