ATEM 1- ATEM 1 BROADCAST PANEL & Macbook Pro

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

DORY

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 4:19 pm

ATEM 1- ATEM 1 BROADCAST PANEL & Macbook Pro

PostSun Sep 16, 2012 4:43 pm

Hi and sorry for my enghlis.
I Have connect ATEM 1- ATEM 1 BROADCAST PANEL & Macbook Pro but after some minutes if there is also the macbook connected the keyboard crasch!
Do You help me about a IP addresses?

Many thanks

Dory
Offline
User avatar

Joshua Helling

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 845
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:58 pm

Re: ATEM 1- ATEM 1 BROADCAST PANEL & Macbook Pro

PostWed Sep 19, 2012 1:13 am

I would guess that you have both devices set to the same IP, or that your IP is changing.

Each of those three devices should have unique IP addresses. And they should all be on the same range.

So for example
Macbook 192.168.10.20
Panel 192.168.10.30
Switcher 192.168.10.40

And of course you will need to make sure teh software AND the panel point to the IP address of the switcher.

Obviously you might have a more complex problem, but I might call your dealer for help in your native language if it is helpful, of course with more information I'm happy to continue to help.
Joshua Helling

Director of World Wide Support
Blackmagic Design Inc.
Offline

DORY

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2012 4:19 pm

Re: ATEM 1- ATEM 1 BROADCAST PANEL & Macbook Pro

PostWed Sep 19, 2012 1:27 pm

Hi

Many thanks for your reply but i have resolved with switch.
Working only with switch!Before I have tested many ip address but about some minutes system crasch!

With Switch it's very okkkkkk


Many thanks to:

John Herbert
Broadcast Support Manager
Blackmagic Design EMEA

Very fast to help me!

Dory

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests