HyperDeck studio ethernet?

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

ax2music

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 6:23 pm

HyperDeck studio ethernet?

PostWed Oct 09, 2013 9:31 pm

Does the ethernet on the HyperDeck studio and/or HyperDeck studio pro allow the transfer of data from the ssds to another computer?
Our live video switch area is in a different building from our editing room and we are just looking for a better way to move data then taking the ssds over and then forgetting them in the other building etc.

Thanks!
Offline
User avatar

Liam Kennedy

  • Posts: 2110
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:52 am
  • Location: Pasadena, CA

Re: HyperDeck studio ethernet?

PostWed Oct 09, 2013 9:39 pm

No. The Ethernet port is just for control only (via a very basic but flexible control protocol).
ATEM 1/ME, TVS, Hyperdeck Studio, Fujitsu Lifebook NH751 USB3
Offline

ax2music

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 6:23 pm

Re: HyperDeck studio ethernet?

PostThu Oct 10, 2013 3:01 am

any ideas on this possibly becoming a feature?

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot], Pau101 and 12 guests