Wipe transition

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Lance Burns

  • Posts: 45
  • Joined: Wed Apr 10, 2013 1:30 pm

Wipe transition

PostSat Oct 19, 2013 8:38 pm

Atem TVS

I would like to show a split screen with one camera on the left and one on the right of the screen.

Is there any way that I can activate a wipe transition in the middle of the screen.

I basically want a bar down the middle of the screen separating the 2 cameras and the switcher to be able to move the bar to the left or the right to reveal the camera we pick.

Seems like anytime I turn on the wipe transition it jumps to either the down or up position.

Thank you
Offline
User avatar

Richard Courtney

  • Posts: 347
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:50 pm

Re: Wipe transition

PostSat Oct 19, 2013 11:21 pm

Not without software, however try this:

Have your program output be an AUX instead of normal program.
When ready for this effect set the AUX to Cam1.

Set up the wipe halfway.
Set AUX to Program.
Move the T-Bar to reveal Cam2.

Set AUX to Cam2.
Offline
User avatar

Baz

  • Posts: 564
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:06 am
  • Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: Wipe transition

PostSun Oct 20, 2013 12:12 am

AUX on an ATEM TVS?

MISC
U/S Express, SmartviewDuo, SmartScopeDuo, Teranex 2D, Web Pres, 5/7 Vid Assists
VIDEOHUB
Smart 12x12
12x24
72x144
HYPERDECK
Studio, Shuttle, Studio Mini
ATEM
2me4K, 2me, TVS, TVS HD, CamConvs, StudioConvs, Studio Cams, Micro Studio Cam
Offline
User avatar

Liam Kennedy

  • Posts: 2110
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:52 am
  • Location: Pasadena, CA

Re: Wipe transition

PostSun Oct 20, 2013 1:28 am

Sounds like what you are looking for is the pattern key. It definitely has the ability to have one camera source on the left and another on the right and you can do a sort of "reveal" by adjusting the position of the pattern key, Give it a try anyway
ATEM 1/ME, TVS, Hyperdeck Studio, Fujitsu Lifebook NH751 USB3
Offline
User avatar

Richard Courtney

  • Posts: 347
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:50 pm

Re: Wipe transition

PostSun Oct 20, 2013 2:54 am

My bad! There are no AUX outputs on a TVS.

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests