RJ-45 port of the ATEM 1M/E does not connect with the PC

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author

dmsampa

PostThu Nov 22, 2012 5:58 am

I have a Atem 1M/E, it worked very well, until one day, when I turned on, he can no longer have an IP address for the PC with RJ45 port, to trigger the control panel of the ATEM 1 in the display on the PC. I did tests on several other computers, changed network cables, changed the firmware (3.1 to 3.3), tested on multiple operating systems, XP and Win 7, and nothing. Anyone ever seen this problem? I need to send the equipment to technical assistance? I'm in Brazil and here there is don´t have technical assistance from Black Magic. I'm an electronic engineer and I know weld and replace the IC's control of RJ 45, does anyone know the model of this IC? It is not possible to read your model within the device. Someone help me? I would appreciate any ideas ... Sorry my English;;; Thanks.
Dario

Liam Kennedy

Re: RJ-45 port of the ATEM 1M/E does not connect with the PC

PostThu Nov 22, 2012 7:36 am

Have you run the ATEM Setup Utility recently? Connect via USB... run the ATEM Setup Utility... check the IP address is correct for your network settings.

Oh... and.. make sure there is nothing else on your network with the same IP address. I went to a client the other day... they gave me an IP address to use and it worked for a while. The next day it no longer worked. It took me a while before I found out that another PC was configured to use the same address as my ATEM.
ATEM 1/ME, TVS, Hyperdeck Studio, Fujitsu Lifebook NH751 USB3

dmsampa

PostThu Nov 22, 2012 6:47 pm