Videohub family as SDI distribution

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Ivan Tanaskovic

  • Posts: 75
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 3:20 pm

Videohub family as SDI distribution

PostFri Aug 31, 2012 9:55 pm

Just one question.. Do the whole videohub family can be sort a SDI distribution? As example lets take a micro videohub (16x ins, 16x outs), if I connect on input 1 (SDI IN 01) some SDI source (let's say camera) can I set video hub to output that camera source (SDI IN 01) on all 16 SDI OUT's (from SDI 01-16 OUT) at the same time? And, do I need for that option Smart Control? As I understand you get "multiply destinations" only with Smart Control connected to any Videohub? Am I right?
Thanks!
(thinking for buying one, so clarifying things before...:)
Offline

InkGen

  • Posts: 27
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 10:21 pm
  • Location: Basque Country - Spain

Re: Videohub family as SDI distribution

PostFri Aug 31, 2012 10:09 pm

Ivan Tanaskovic wrote:Just one question.. Do the whole videohub family can be sort a SDI distribution? As example lets take a micro videohub (16x ins, 16x outs), if I connect on input 1 (SDI IN 01) some SDI source (let's say camera) can I set video hub to output that camera source (SDI IN 01) on all 16 SDI OUT's (from SDI 01-16 OUT) at the same time? And, do I need for that option Smart Control? As I understand you get "multiply destinations" only with Smart Control connected to any Videohub? Am I right?
Thanks!
(thinking for buying one, so clarifying things before...:)


1 input is possible to 16 outputs.
You only need the software control in a PC.
Offline

Ivan Tanaskovic

  • Posts: 75
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 3:20 pm

Re: Videohub family as SDI distribution

PostSat Sep 01, 2012 8:11 am

Thanks for the info!

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: marco.rychlik and 4 guests