Hyperdeck Studio Mini NO SIGNAL

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Michael Morabe

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2017 7:29 pm

Hyperdeck Studio Mini NO SIGNAL

PostTue Apr 18, 2017 8:06 am

Night before doing my first live 9 hour broadcast at a beach volleyball event, i started to have signal issues getting my PGM OUT from my ATEM or Web Presenter into my Hyperdeck SM.

Sometimes it would load and be fine, but whenever the unit was powered off and turned back on, no signal. Sometimes it would show the resolution coming in (1080i 29.97) but then go to "No Signal."

Anyone else having issues with this at all?

Note: Everything was updated to current builds.
Offline

Larry Masters

  • Posts: 96
  • Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 4:24 pm

Re: Hyperdeck Studio Mini NO SIGNAL

PostTue Apr 18, 2017 6:46 pm

Michael Morabe wrote:Night before doing my first live 9 hour broadcast at a beach volleyball event, i started to have signal issues getting my PGM OUT from my ATEM or Web Presenter into my Hyperdeck SM.


Michael,

Try pushing the record button multiple times and see if this fixes it. I had a similar problem and found a post in this forum and the issue in that post was related to the play button being pushed or something like that. Anyway, I was able to get the HD SM to "see" the input from my ATEM.
Offline

Ian Morrish

  • Posts: 92
  • Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 9:24 pm
  • Location: New Zealand

Re: Hyperdeck Studio Mini NO SIGNAL

PostSun Apr 23, 2017 12:20 am

This is a real problem. Our mini's are rack mounted in the server room and we can't see if the input is being detected. When starting record from the broadcast panel it often doesn't start.
We are running 720p50 and connect the mini's to a 40x40 hub.
Regards,
Ian Morrish
Video Integrated Scripting Environment
(Windows PowerShell with ATEM driver + more)
https://ianmorrish.wordpress.com
Offline

Michael Morabe

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Fri Mar 24, 2017 7:29 pm

Re: Hyperdeck Studio Mini NO SIGNAL

PostMon Apr 24, 2017 4:45 am

Larry Masters wrote:
Michael Morabe wrote:Night before doing my first live 9 hour broadcast at a beach volleyball event, i started to have signal issues getting my PGM OUT from my ATEM or Web Presenter into my Hyperdeck SM.


Michael,

Try pushing the record button multiple times and see if this fixes it. I had a similar problem and found a post in this forum and the issue in that post was related to the play button being pushed or something like that. Anyway, I was able to get the HD SM to "see" the input from my ATEM.


I'll test this out as soon as I can get everything setup back up.

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 12 guests