Cinema camera support on the ATEM

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

sharyn

  • Posts: 214
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 11:08 am

Cinema camera support on the ATEM

PostWed Aug 22, 2012 11:34 am

I keep getting envious of the wonderful images from the CC. Any word on when it will be supported on the Atem?
Thanks
Sharyn
Offline

Mike Squires

  • Posts: 830
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:58 pm

Re: Cinema camera support on the ATEM

PostWed Aug 22, 2012 4:59 pm

I second this, would love to be able to use the camera in our studio with the TVS. (1080i output needed)
Offline

FreytagFilm

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 10:57 am

Re: Cinema camera support on the ATEM

PostThu Aug 23, 2012 10:44 am

I think it'll most likely be supported! The website even says "...as well as 3 Gb/s SDI out for on set monitoring or for sending to live production switchers", so I don't see a reason why it shouldn't work with an ATEM.
____________________________
Daniel Freytag
freytag-film.com
Twitter @FreytagFilm
Offline

Mike Squires

  • Posts: 830
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:58 pm

Re: Cinema camera support on the ATEM

PostThu Aug 23, 2012 2:36 pm

FreytagFilm wrote:I think it'll most likely be supported! The website even says "...as well as 3 Gb/s SDI out for on set monitoring or for sending to live production switchers", so I don't see a reason why it shouldn't work with an ATEM.


The reason it won't currently work is because the camera doesn't output 1080i or 720p, which is what the switchers need.
Offline

Walterllc

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Thu Aug 23, 2012 10:51 pm
  • Location: Brasil

Re: Cinema camera support on the ATEM

PostFri Aug 24, 2012 2:20 pm

I think using the Teranex for this...

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests