ATEM Software doesn't recognize new clips on hyperdeck

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Paulo Fernandes

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 12:22 pm

ATEM Software doesn't recognize new clips on hyperdeck

PostFri May 19, 2017 12:25 pm

I'm FTP transferring clips into my hyperdeck's SD card.

From Filezilla I can see the new clips inside the SD card, but Atem Software control only shows new clips on the "Media Players" / HyperDecks submenu if I remove and reinsert the SD card on the hyperdeck.

Is this supposed to happen?

Thanks
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 1004
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: ATEM Software doesn't recognize new clips on hyperdeck

PostSat May 20, 2017 5:08 pm

I guess they should refresh the playlist.. But this does not seem to happen if i read this story.
Maybe the interval for refresh is too high Or maybe they should add a Refresh playlist button..
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV, ATEM TVS HD, Production Studio 4K, 2M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio, SONY FS7 4K, JVC HM700 Full HD Camera
Offline

Paulo Fernandes

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 12:22 pm

Re: ATEM Software doesn't recognize new clips on hyperdeck

PostThu May 25, 2017 12:17 pm

Yeah, that's really annoying, and I'm afraid of damaging my SD card in the process

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests