Page 1 of 1

ATEM Software doesn't recognize new clips on hyperdeck

PostPosted: Fri May 19, 2017 12:25 pm
by Paulo Fernandes
I'm FTP transferring clips into my hyperdeck's SD card.

From Filezilla I can see the new clips inside the SD card, but Atem Software control only shows new clips on the "Media Players" / HyperDecks submenu if I remove and reinsert the SD card on the hyperdeck.

Is this supposed to happen?

Thanks

Re: ATEM Software doesn't recognize new clips on hyperdeck

PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2017 5:08 pm
by Xtreemtec
I guess they should refresh the playlist.. But this does not seem to happen if i read this story.
Maybe the interval for refresh is too high Or maybe they should add a Refresh playlist button..

Re: ATEM Software doesn't recognize new clips on hyperdeck

PostPosted: Thu May 25, 2017 12:17 pm
by Paulo Fernandes
Yeah, that's really annoying, and I'm afraid of damaging my SD card in the process

Re: ATEM Software doesn't recognize new clips on hyperdeck

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 1:25 pm
by Paulo Fernandes
Any update on this issue?

Re: ATEM Software doesn't recognize new clips on hyperdeck

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 4:49 pm
by Xtreemtec
Maybe next week.. When IBC has started that they have a Firmware update with new functions.. But who knows..

Re: ATEM Software doesn't recognize new clips on hyperdeck

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 6:41 am
by Alar Suija
I have similar issue. ATEM software do not recognize files on inserted SD card (HFS+) and it takes power cycle to show them. I can see and play files using terminal and of course pressing "play" on deck.

BTW, if i use deck controls, then ATEM show dimmed play button, but nothing more (e.g. no running timecode).

Is this okay? (I mean, does anyone have same issue?)

latest FW and ATEM software. SD card is SanDisk Extreme PRO 128 GB and other than that all works O.K.

Thank You for any help!

EDIT: if i change IP (e.g. reconnect deck) clip list is refreshed.

Re: ATEM Software doesn't recognize new clips on hyperdeck

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 6:48 pm
by Ian Morrish
According to the SDK, you should be able to just switch the active media card to get it to refresh the clip cache. This could easily be automated with PowerShell ;-)

HyperDeck Clip Cache: To speed up processing, the list of clips located on the active storage media of the HyperDeck is cached locally by the switcher. This cache is automatically invalidated when a recording session ends, or when the active storage media changes, and is signaled by a change in clip count on the HyperDeck’s interface. Clients should listen for this change and discard any held clip entry references, re-fetching the new entries from the clip cache when the change occurs. Previously invalidated clip cache entires will remain invalid indefinitely. The clip cache is filled asynchronously to free up bandwidth for user-initiated actions. This means that cache entries may exist (be valid) but may not have their clip information properties populated until a later point in time.