Webpresenter HDMI input issue

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

David Prideaux

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2017 4:20 am

Webpresenter HDMI input issue

PostThu Aug 10, 2017 4:54 am

Hi all,

brand new webpresenter out of the box. I cant get anything to input through the HDMI input.

I have tried cameras, laptops, HD recorders etc. the best i get is a recognition of the Video Format i.e it is seeing a 720p or 1080 input but no image. this happens whether i have something plugged into the SDI or not.

macbooks and laptops dont seem to even see a display on the other end. Nor surprisingly Loop through HDMI does not work either

have tried half a dozen HDMI cables. they all work into other devices, monitors etc. but not the WP

All the other inputs/outputs work
Am running version 1.2 with the teranex panel

have i just got a dud input or am i doing something wrong?

any ideas?
Offline

Denny Smith

  • Posts: 6582
  • Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 4:19 pm
  • Location: USA, Northern Calif.

Re: Webpresenter HDMI input issue

PostFri Aug 11, 2017 5:59 pm

I would contact BM Supoort directly, to get this sorted.
Cheers
Denny Smith
SHA Productions
Offline

Tony Rivera

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 2913
  • Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 4:52 pm

Re: Webpresenter HDMI input issue

PostFri Aug 11, 2017 6:19 pm

Are the HDMI cables shorter than 10ft? There tends to be signal degradation on cables lengths 10ft or more. If you've tested known working cables 10ft or less, then we would suggest you do as Denny has mentioned and contact your regions support office for further guidance.
Support: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/support
Info: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/company

Follow us on Instagram:
@blackmagicnewsofficial

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 16 guests