ATEM Studio HD Firmware Update Failed

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Eric Harrison

  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 1:16 pm

ATEM Studio HD Firmware Update Failed

PostThu Sep 07, 2017 11:34 pm

Hey guys,

I've got an ATEM Studio HD that needs to be updated and whenever I try via the ATEM Setup, it fails (Updating the switcher software failed). What should I do other that call support?
Offline

Tony Rivera

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 2941
  • Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 4:52 pm

Re: ATEM Studio HD Firmware Update Failed

PostThu Sep 07, 2017 11:38 pm

Try a different cable/computer.
Support: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/support
Info: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/company

Follow us on Instagram:
@blackmagicnewsofficial
Offline

Eric Harrison

  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 1:16 pm

Re: ATEM Studio HD Firmware Update Failed

PostThu Sep 07, 2017 11:42 pm

Nope. Tried with three different USB cables and tried over Ethernet.
Offline

Tony Rivera

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 2941
  • Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 4:52 pm

Re: ATEM Studio HD Firmware Update Failed

PostThu Sep 07, 2017 11:45 pm

And with a different computer? Could also be something happened during the download that corrupted the install. May want to try that again as well.
Support: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/support
Info: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/company

Follow us on Instagram:
@blackmagicnewsofficial
Offline

Eric Harrison

  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 1:16 pm

Re: ATEM Studio HD Firmware Update Failed

PostFri Sep 08, 2017 12:11 am

Tony Rivera wrote:And with a different computer? Could also be something happened during the download that corrupted the install. May want to try that again as well.


Tried on two different computers. A Mac and a PC. I also have a ATEM 2M/E Production Switcher 4K and the update worked fine with that on the PC via Ethernet.
Offline

Tony Rivera

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 2941
  • Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 4:52 pm

Re: ATEM Studio HD Firmware Update Failed

PostFri Sep 08, 2017 5:23 pm

Just to confirm; you're trying to update the ATEM TVS HD to the 7.2 firmware correct? If this is the case and you're still unable to do this, try rolling back to a previous release and then try going to 7.2 again. If it still not updating, reach out to your regions support office for further guidance.
Support: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/support
Info: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/company

Follow us on Instagram:
@blackmagicnewsofficial
Offline

Eric Harrison

  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 1:16 pm

Re: ATEM Studio HD Firmware Update Failed

PostSat Sep 09, 2017 11:20 pm

I remember when I got it that I tried to update it to maybe 7.1 and it didn't work either. What version of firmware came installed with the Studio HD?
Offline

Tony Rivera

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 2941
  • Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 4:52 pm

Re: ATEM Studio HD Firmware Update Failed

PostMon Sep 11, 2017 9:36 pm

The initial units came with 7.0 however, when a newer release is made available, the units ship with more current versions as they become available. Yours may have come with 7.1 installed on it and thus when the software was downloaded, there was no prompt to update the unit.
Support: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/support
Info: http://www.blackmagicdesign.com/company

Follow us on Instagram:
@blackmagicnewsofficial
Offline

Eric Harrison

  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: Mon Jul 29, 2013 1:16 pm

Re: ATEM Studio HD Firmware Update Failed

PostTue Sep 12, 2017 12:25 am

I tested with 7.0.3 and that's what was on it. I think just stepped up from there. I'm now running the latest firmware. Thanks for all the ideas.

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests