ATEM HD TV PRO & Blackmagic Camera Settings

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Loigne Nans

  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 12:14 pm

ATEM HD TV PRO & Blackmagic Camera Settings

PostWed Dec 06, 2017 3:23 pm

Hi everyone !

I've a question :

When i connect my Studio Cameras and my Ursa Mini Camera at my atem HD TV PRO, i'm unable to settings some things on my cameras...

For example : The Studio Camera, if i try to setting GAIN in menu's camera, the settings is applyed 3 sec and come back to default (0).
On my URSA Mini, if i try to setting for example iso to 800, that's maintain during 3sec and come back to default (200).

I've this problem when cameras are connected to my atem or when i connect their to atem... But in atem i can't setting ISO for example...

So how i can fix it ?

An idea ?
Offline

Matt Certa

  • Posts: 52
  • Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 5:21 pm

Re: ATEM HD TV PRO & Blackmagic Camera Settings

PostWed Dec 06, 2017 4:32 pm

This is one of the major issues with the ATEM control. It will override anything you try to set locally. But there's no option to change many settings from the software.
Offline

Gary Adams

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 458
  • Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:14 am

Re: ATEM HD TV PRO & Blackmagic Camera Settings

PostWed Dec 06, 2017 4:39 pm

Hello Loigne. When the ATEM is connected to the camera, these settings are controlled by the ATEM. The ISO on the camera is called Gain in the ATEM. You should be able to set the ISO you want with the ATEM Gain setting. In the ATEM, you also have fine tuning of these settings.

You can turn off Camera Control in the ATEM in the Preferences menu and still have Tally if you like.

Regards, Gary
Gary Adams
Blackmagic Design
Offline

Loigne Nans

  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 12:14 pm

Re: ATEM HD TV PRO & Blackmagic Camera Settings

PostThu Dec 07, 2017 11:37 am

OK thx you guys !!! I love you, blackmagic community :)
Offline

Denny Smith

  • Posts: 7092
  • Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2013 4:19 pm
  • Location: USA, Northern Calif.

Re: ATEM HD TV PRO & Blackmagic Camera Settings

PostThu Dec 07, 2017 6:08 pm

Having the switcher CCU control camera settings if the “normal” work flow in a TV production situation, the camera operator only controls focus/zoom and camera movements, to frame the shot. The control room crew controls the camera’s exposure (f/stop, ISO/Gain and color balance settings to get all the cameras in a multi-camera production to match, and give the production crew/director the final image they require for broadcast.
Cheers
Denny Smith
SHA Productions

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bruce Smith, Google [Bot] and 11 guests