ATEM 1 M/E Control Panel problem after upgrade to 7.3

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

MattDavey

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2017 5:36 pm

ATEM 1 M/E Control Panel problem after upgrade to 7.3

PostThu Feb 08, 2018 9:40 pm

Hi all

I upgraded my 1 M/E control panel (old style, not the new advanced) and my 2 M/E Production Studio to version 7.3 and now I have a real problem; after 2 mins the panel loses IP connectivity. It happens when directly connected to the switcher and also through a netgear hub. The IP addresses are correct and when I unplug and replug it finds it again, foe exactly 2 mins, almost like a timeout somewhere ?

I can only image this to be a bug, but any suggestions gratefully received.

I have another 2 M/E production switcher running the previous version, but now can't use the panel with it as there's a firmware mismatch; is there a way to take the panel back to the previous version ?

Many thanks

Matt
Offline
User avatar

Jack Fairley

  • Posts: 896
  • Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:58 pm
  • Location: Los Angeles

Re: ATEM 1 M/E Control Panel problem after upgrade to 7.3

PostThu Feb 08, 2018 9:50 pm

If you install the older ATEM software, you should be able to downgrade the panel that way. FWIW my 1 M/E panel works fine on 7.3.
Threadripper 1950X 3.7GHz
64GB DDR4-2666
2x GTX 1080 Ti
DeckLink 4K Extreme 12G
Resolve Studio 15.1.2
Windows 10 Pro 1803
Offline

MattDavey

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2017 5:36 pm

Re: ATEM 1 M/E Control Panel problem after upgrade to 7.3

PostThu Feb 08, 2018 9:55 pm

Jack Fairley wrote:If you install the older ATEM software, you should be able to downgrade the panel that way. FWIW my 1 M/E panel works fine on 7.3.


Thanks for that Jack; it's a weird one. I've messaged BM support direct to see what they come back with.

I have another 2M/E Production switcher that is on the older software, and when I connected the panel to that it said there was firmware mismatch.

How do you go about uninstalling the new software on the panel and going back to the previous one ?

Many thanks for any advice.

Matt
Offline
User avatar

Jack Fairley

  • Posts: 896
  • Joined: Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:58 pm
  • Location: Los Angeles

Re: ATEM 1 M/E Control Panel problem after upgrade to 7.3

PostThu Feb 08, 2018 10:01 pm

If you have 7.2 installed on the computer, when you connect the panel USB and open the ATEM setup utility, it should prompt you to update the panel.
Threadripper 1950X 3.7GHz
64GB DDR4-2666
2x GTX 1080 Ti
DeckLink 4K Extreme 12G
Resolve Studio 15.1.2
Windows 10 Pro 1803
Offline

Gary Adams

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 654
  • Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:14 am

Re: ATEM 1 M/E Control Panel problem after upgrade to 7.3

PostThu Feb 08, 2018 11:14 pm

Hello Matt. Since you mentioned a "Hub", I wanted to point out that "hubs" are not good Ethernet connection devices for ATEMs and other gear. If you meant "switch", then never mind. I also realized you said the problem happens direct connect so it's probably not the hub as you say, but I wanted to point that out in general. I have been running my 1M/E panel on multiple switchers without issue but it's worth keeping an eye on it.

Regards, Gary
Gary Adams
Blackmagic Design

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Andy Coulthurst, Kane Peterson and 6 guests