How to mix SDI channel 3 audio?

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

m3rt1n

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Thu Feb 15, 2018 2:25 am
  • Real Name: martin tan

How to mix SDI channel 3 audio?

PostSun Feb 18, 2018 9:17 am

How to mix SDI channel 3 audio with ATEM Switchers?I have to mix the channel 3 audio to program audio .becaseu the voice of arrator in channel 3 audio .If ATEM Switcher can't do this work.How can i do this?
Offline

Robert Betzner

  • Posts: 292
  • Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 7:54 am
  • Location: Cologne, Germany

Re: How to mix SDI channel 3 audio?

PostWed Feb 21, 2018 5:19 pm

You can't do this with your ATEM. The ATEM only supports Audio on channel 1+2 right now.

You need a deembedder or a Teranex to do this for you.


Deembedder:
You would deembed the SDI channel 3 and feed it back into the ATEM or your audio-mixer.

With the Teranex you would input the signal and remap SDI channel 3 to channel 1 or 2. You would then feed the output of the Teranex back into the ATEM. And voila - Audio on channel 1 or 2.

Cheers

Robert
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 2318
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: How to mix SDI channel 3 audio?

PostWed Feb 21, 2018 6:14 pm

A Decimator MD-HX can also remap audio channels. ;) Cheapest audio remapper for $295 ;)

And also always good to have arround when you running an Atem setup.. For just that 1 source that does not work out of the box with your Atem. 8-)
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV, ATEM TVS HD, 1M/E 4K, 2M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio Mini, SONY FS7 4K, Ursa Broadcast 4K
Offline

AndyMcHardy

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 11:11 am
  • Location: UK

Re: How to mix SDI channel 3 audio?

PostWed Feb 21, 2018 7:54 pm

Another vote for the MD-HX for re-mapping audio channels
Offline

Andrew Martin

  • Posts: 192
  • Joined: Sat Jul 08, 2017 9:25 pm

Re: How to mix SDI channel 3 audio?

PostThu Feb 22, 2018 11:34 am

I'll echo the use of the MD-HX we have several used to tame video sources, out in the wild :P
but I didn't know it could re-map audio. thanks...
Today im happy, I learnt something else new :D
Offline

Robert Betzner

  • Posts: 292
  • Joined: Fri Sep 28, 2012 7:54 am
  • Location: Cologne, Germany

Re: How to mix SDI channel 3 audio?

PostThu Feb 22, 2018 12:29 pm

Didn't know that too.

Seems to be a very versatile little unit ;)

Cheers


Robert

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests