Web Presenter loop-out question

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Jason R. Johnston

  • Posts: 1612
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:05 am
  • Location: Harlingen, TX

Web Presenter loop-out question

PostSat May 12, 2018 10:18 pm

Do the HDMI and SDI loop-through outputs function the same way as the SDI program output, or are they simply passing-through the raw input of their respective sources? Thanks.
Jason R. Johnston
Cinematographer • Director • Editor • Thread Killer • Based in Texas
Fifty Oars Motion Pictures
Offline

Jon Hart

  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2013 4:13 pm
  • Location: Provo, Utah

Re: Web Presenter loop-out question

PostMon May 14, 2018 2:26 pm

If I understand correctly, loop out is a direct copy of what you out in.
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 2267
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Web Presenter loop-out question

PostMon May 14, 2018 4:12 pm

LOOP out.. It is exactly what is says..

Programm output is a mixed output ;) Loops are 1:1 copy of the input.
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV, ATEM TVS HD, 1M/E 4K, 2M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio Mini, SONY FS7 4K, Ursa Broadcast 4K
Offline
User avatar

Jason R. Johnston

  • Posts: 1612
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:05 am
  • Location: Harlingen, TX

Re: Web Presenter loop-out question

PostFri May 18, 2018 1:41 am

Precisely what I figured. Thanks for the confirmation!
Jason R. Johnston
Cinematographer • Director • Editor • Thread Killer • Based in Texas
Fifty Oars Motion Pictures

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests