No audio on Blackmagic Studio Fiber Converter

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Jurgen Telkamp

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 8:52 pm

No audio on Blackmagic Studio Fiber Converter

PostWed Jul 11, 2018 7:49 pm

Hi,

I just set up a Blackmagic Studio Fiber Converter icw the Ursa Broadcast.
When i try to put audio on the 25 pin interface connector on pin 14,15,16 (balanced from a Sonifex intercom unit), i can't hear the audio on the headset output on the Camera Fiber Converter (switch set to Prod)

What i am doing wrong?
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 2393
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: No audio on Blackmagic Studio Fiber Converter

PostWed Jul 11, 2018 8:18 pm

You need to feed return video to the camera.. Without video it won't embed the intercom audio channels! ;)

Also be sure the fiber converter runs te latest firmware version.. As it wasn't able in previous firmware versions.
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV, ATEM TVS HD, 1M/E 4K, 2M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio Mini, SONY FS7 4K, Ursa Broadcast 4K
Offline

Jurgen Telkamp

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Sun Apr 10, 2016 8:52 pm

Re: No audio on Blackmagic Studio Fiber Converter

PostWed Jul 11, 2018 8:45 pm

Thanks Daniel,

Yes i send video return to the camera (return 1)...and yes...i update the converters to the latest (Blackmagic Camera 5.1.1)...but still no luck.

Can you confirm that pin 14,15,16 are correct?

Jurgen

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests