Change the color of the buttons

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Lenguafina

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 10:07 am
  • Real Name: Alberto De la Rosa

Change the color of the buttons

PostThu Oct 04, 2018 10:11 am

Hi!

The other day mixing with the ATEM Switch Pannel I noticed that the buttons are all in color blue, and the macros in color green.

I was thinking If I could change the colors of the buttons individually, It would make more intuitive to separate groups of cameras.

I tryed to change it on the XML but I can't find how to do it.


Do you guys know how could I change it?


Thanks!
Offline

Nick Lavigne

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 5:36 am
  • Real Name: Nick Lavigne

Re: Change the color of the buttons

PostThu Oct 04, 2018 4:43 pm

Are you talking about the ATEM 1 m/e Advanced Panel?
Offline

Nick Lavigne

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 5:36 am
  • Real Name: Nick Lavigne

Re: Change the color of the buttons

PostThu Oct 04, 2018 10:58 pm

Well if it is, go to the settings button, then above screen button 4 "Button Mapping" everything you need is in there.
Offline

Gary Adams

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 652
  • Joined: Sat Aug 25, 2012 6:14 am

Re: Change the color of the buttons

PostFri Oct 05, 2018 12:49 am

The ATEM 1M/E Advanced Panel lets you change the color of the buttons and labels via the Panel Menu. The other ATEM panels have fixed colors for buttons and labels.

Regards, Gary
Gary Adams
Blackmagic Design
Offline

Lenguafina

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Thu Oct 04, 2018 10:07 am
  • Real Name: Alberto De la Rosa

Re: Change the color of the buttons

PostSat Oct 06, 2018 2:44 pm

Sorry, is the ATEM 2 M/E Broadcast Panel.

So I understand there's no way to change the colors on this panel? Even in the XML?


Thanks!
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 2682
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Change the color of the buttons

PostThu Oct 11, 2018 5:12 pm

No the big old 2me panel doesn't support custom color control.
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV, ATEM TVS HD, 1M/E 4K, 2M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio Mini, SONY FS7 4K, Ursa Broadcast 4K

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: steveg20 and 18 guests