Studio 4k 3G-SDI

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

TooHottoRandle

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 5:09 pm
  • Real Name: Randle Vawdrey

Studio 4k 3G-SDI

PostThu Oct 11, 2018 5:25 pm

Hello,

I am in the process of creating a studio for a school to do live online broadcasts. We have a computer with the Decklink Quad 2 that we want to connect 3 of the Studio 4K cameras to. The Decklink 2 says that it will do 1080p 60fps over 3G-SDI. We are only aiming to broadcast in 1080p 60fps, but I want the Studio 4k cameras in case we want expand to 4K the future.

I am wondering if the Studio 4K cameras will work with 3G-SDI if we are only broadcasting in 1080p 60fps and not trying to use tally's and talk-back.

Any info would be greatly appreciated.
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 2682
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Studio 4k 3G-SDI

PostThu Oct 11, 2018 7:26 pm

Yes, the studio 4K is also 3G compatible.. ;)
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV, ATEM TVS HD, 1M/E 4K, 2M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio Mini, SONY FS7 4K, Ursa Broadcast 4K
Offline

TooHottoRandle

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 5:09 pm
  • Real Name: Randle Vawdrey

Re: Studio 4k 3G-SDI

PostFri Oct 12, 2018 4:08 pm

Excellent. Thank you very much for your reply.

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], steveg20 and 14 guests