ATEM TVS FAULTY

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

craigbroomhall

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 2:10 am

ATEM TVS FAULTY

PostThu May 16, 2013 2:17 am

Hi all,
I have recently purchased the ATEM Television studio off Amazon and had the unit shipped to New Zealand my problem is port 3 the SDI/HDMI depending on what you select is dead. I have change the software options and have used ATEM firmware 3.3, 3.4 and 3.5 with no luck.

Have any other users experienced this? and do you have a possible solution?
Can I get this repaired anyway without having to send the unit back to America?.
Offline
User avatar

Liam Kennedy

  • Posts: 2110
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 5:52 am
  • Location: Pasadena, CA

Re: ATEM TVS FAULTY

PostThu May 16, 2013 4:01 am

For a support question such as this I would recommend you call the Black Magic office directly. Numbers are on the main web site.
ATEM 1/ME, TVS, Hyperdeck Studio, Fujitsu Lifebook NH751 USB3
Offline

Graham Essenhigh

  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: Fri Apr 19, 2013 8:59 am
  • Location: Midlands, UK

Re: ATEM TVS FAULTY

PostThu May 16, 2013 10:15 pm

We've just had a similarly elm. Ours was a bad connection on hdmi connector 3. Sent back to BM in Uk who have swapped it out with a new unit. I would return it, talk to them first though

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ivan.clausen and 9 guests