Software Control crash on media pool import

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

ashelgeek

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 4:02 pm
  • Real Name: Hugo Lacasse

Software Control crash on media pool import

PostSun Feb 10, 2019 4:09 pm

Each time I try to send media to the media pool, I got a crash. If I try to import from Atem Software Control software, it crash. If I try to export from photoshop, Photoshop crash. Anyone can help me with this issues?
Hugo Lacasse
Offline

ashelgeek

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 4:02 pm
  • Real Name: Hugo Lacasse

Re: Software Control crash on media pool import

PostThu Feb 14, 2019 1:57 pm

Nobody have any idea? Something with a setting? I really need to find a solution...

Envoyé de mon SM-N950W en utilisant Tapatalk
Hugo Lacasse
Offline

Ian Morrish

  • Posts: 300
  • Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 9:24 pm
  • Location: New Zealand

Re: Software Control crash on media pool import

PostFri Feb 15, 2019 3:27 am

What type of media file?
It can only be an image, not video.
Best if the image is the same resolution as switcher mode but the software control pannel will do some adjustment for you, just takes a bit longer to upload.

Sent from my SM-G960F using Tapatalk
Regards,
Ian Morrish
Video Integrated Scripting Environment
(Windows PowerShell with ATEM driver + more)
https://ianmorrish.wordpress.com
Offline

ashelgeek

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 4:02 pm
  • Real Name: Hugo Lacasse

Re: Software Control crash on media pool import

PostFri Feb 15, 2019 3:59 am

It was an image (*.jpeg and *.gif). When you say the same resolution, you mean, in the case of 1080i, an image of 1920x1080?

Envoyé de mon SM-N950W en utilisant Tapatalk
Hugo Lacasse
Offline

ashelgeek

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 4:02 pm
  • Real Name: Hugo Lacasse

Re: Software Control crash on media pool import

PostSat Feb 23, 2019 1:49 pm

Please, any other help? Still crashing with 1920-1080 images. In photoshop I create a new image with video setting, but I do not have the option to select 1080p/60 as my.camera, only 1080p/29.97. Could it be the reason why I can import image in the software control? Anything special to know about spec of image to import in the media pool?

Envoyé de mon SM-N950W en utilisant Tapatalk
Hugo Lacasse
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 3200
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Software Control crash on media pool import

PostSat Feb 23, 2019 2:16 pm

Oke simple test, I just downloaded this picture from google.
https://newevolutiondesigns.com/images/freebies/nature-hd-background-12.jpg

Set my Atem to 1080P29.97 as you have. Uploaded the image straight to media pool in the atem. And everything works like expected.

Have Atem 7.5.2 installed and running here.
Windows PC.
Gigabit ethernet conenction to a simple netgear switch.
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV Trailer, ATEM TVS HD, 1M/E 4K, 4M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio Mini, Ursa Broadcast 4K, 4K fiber converters with Sony Control
Offline

ashelgeek

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 4:02 pm
  • Real Name: Hugo Lacasse

Re: Software Control crash on media pool import

PostSat Feb 23, 2019 5:06 pm

Thanks for the answer. Just an update, my ATEM is on 1080p/60, like my cam. It's in photoshop that I don't have this setting. Everything else is working perfeclty (switch, lan setting and Atem control panel software). Only the media pool image import or the photoshop export to Atem...

Envoyé de mon SM-N950W en utilisant Tapatalk
Hugo Lacasse
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 3200
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Software Control crash on media pool import

PostSat Feb 23, 2019 7:28 pm

You don't need a 50P setting for photoshop.. As photoshop is 1 frame instead of 50 frames which is video.

But did you test like i instructed above? Download that image and upload it to the media pool. Does it crash then?
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV Trailer, ATEM TVS HD, 1M/E 4K, 4M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio Mini, Ursa Broadcast 4K, 4K fiber converters with Sony Control
Offline

ashelgeek

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 4:02 pm
  • Real Name: Hugo Lacasse

Re: Software Control crash on media pool import

PostTue Feb 26, 2019 11:45 pm

Thanks for the answer. It's what I was thinking about fps, but I wasn't sure. I tested with your image and Atem software control still crash. I will try to reinstall it next time and try it with another computer too...

Envoyé de mon SM-N950W en utilisant Tapatalk
Hugo Lacasse
Offline

ashelgeek

  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 4:02 pm
  • Real Name: Hugo Lacasse

Re: Software Control crash on media pool import

PostFri Mar 15, 2019 4:10 pm

I tried with another computer and it's working...

I reinstalled the OS and all software on the streaming computer and the problem is still there. If there's is any image (loaded with the other computer) in the media pool, the Atem Software control crash after few second. If I remove the image (with the other computer) than the software didn't crash. It's weird...

May be it's a driver problem : do you know if there is any known issues about a conflict between the Atem software controller and a BMD Intensity Pro HD 4K ?

I think my next try will be to remove the BMD Intensity Pro HD 4K and try without...
Hugo Lacasse

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: selinofell197 and 9 guests