Clip1 in Media Pool wipes if restoring other settings

Questions about ATEM Switchers, Camera Converter and everything live!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Torbjörn Lindström

  • Posts: 60
  • Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 2:43 pm

Clip1 in Media Pool wipes if restoring other settings

PostTue Feb 19, 2019 2:00 pm

Hi!
Just noticed a not-so-good-thing in ATEM Control.
If loading of an animated clip in media pool hasn´t finished before one loads a partial restore, for example for the Cameras, the clip is wiped.
And yes, I´ve veriefied so that this camera restore only has camera checked in the restore dialouge.
This (almost) feels like a bug to me. Has anyone else seen this?

In our setup this is a little troublesoume since we have a long animated jpg sequence in clip1 as a background for the supersource. This is loaded in our main restore which we load upon startup with all our default settings.
Then we have a couple of small restores with just BMD studio camera settings. These are used depending on time of day and lighting conditions in our studio and so on.
Usually the clip in the main restore takes up to 15 minutes to load and in that time it is not unusual to want to start setting the camera up. But if we do this by a restore, the background is wiped and we have to reload it again which takes another 15 minutes...
Hope you understand our issue here.
If ATEM only could run a mp4 as clip that loaded in a couple of seconds this wouldn't bother us.
But having to deal with these targas and jpg sequences makes it important that the clip isn´t affected during its load process.
Hope BMD kan adress this issue in coming updates. ...and maybe one day make it possible to run mp4 as clip in media pool :-)
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 3431
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: Clip1 in Media Pool wipes if restoring other settings

PostTue Feb 19, 2019 2:17 pm

15 minutes to load a clip? :( Are you using wifi or something?? It usually does not take that long..

But then we have a Gigabit connection in the truck between the control pc and Atem broadcast..
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV Trailer, ATEM TVS HD, 1M/E 4K, 4M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio Mini, Ursa Broadcast 4K, 4K fiber converters with Sony Control
Offline

Torbjörn Lindström

  • Posts: 60
  • Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2013 2:43 pm

Re: Clip1 in Media Pool wipes if restoring other settings

PostTue Feb 19, 2019 3:11 pm

Thanks for replying!
Loading the sequence from the drive on the local PC running ATEM control with a RJ45 from PC direct to the ATEM.
But it´s qiute a long sequence of over 600 frames. I thought these loading times are normal? But maybe not then. Maybe something to look into.

Return to Live Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 13 guests