Render Size Limit

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Javier Sanchez

  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 3:18 pm
  • Location: Chile

Render Size Limit

PostSat Oct 20, 2012 4:48 am

Is there any render size limit regarding the codec you use?

I say so because i have a project done on arriraw anamorphic 2X 2880x2160, which if i use square it's like 5760x2160.

I could render these size to DPX10bit square pixel, but if i select to do the same to APR444, it pop ip a warning about encoding, and 9.0.2 don't want to do it.
I reach to do it on APR444 2880x2160 cinemascope, but client want it like square pixel 5k...

That's why i ask, is there a chart limit codec vs size frame on resolve?

(by the way mac system)
Javier Sanchez Ortiz
Colorist (Telecine-Digital)
Owner

EnGamaDos S.p.A
www.engamados.cl
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 5109
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Render Size Limit

PostWed Oct 24, 2012 9:04 pm

There is no chart.

How much RAM is in your system? You'll need at least 12GB, more is better.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests