transparency in tracks

Do you have questions about Desktop Video, Converters, Routers and Monitoring?
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

whatever

  • Posts: 51
  • Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 2:49 am

transparency in tracks

PostFri Nov 09, 2012 3:35 pm

I have 2 tracks, clip A in track 1, and clip B in track 2, I want the clip B to be transparency
by 30% on the clip A. Do you know anyway to do this?

Another question, does the TC in source window can be changed to Frame number, it's hard to calculate the TC than the frame number.

Is there any single step to make the contrast in Resolve?

Many thanks!
Henry Chang
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 6178
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: transparency in tracks

PostSat Nov 10, 2012 7:17 am

Hi, in the node editor of the V2 clip, right click and add a alpha output. Connect the last node key out to this alpha output. Now with the last node selected, in the key palette, adjust the output gain to 30%.

In the color page the top timecode display can be toggled to frames and keykode.. we dont have that in the conform page. The Conform page timeline timecode toggles between timeline and source clip T/C.

In the log palatte there is a contact control.

Peter
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline

whatever

  • Posts: 51
  • Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2012 2:49 am

Re: transparency in tracks

PostSat Nov 10, 2012 11:15 am

Thanks to you, Peter, if you did not give me this smart way, I will import a 30% opcity file as matte.

Hope the contrast can be moved to 3 classical reels.

I hope the burned TC and the frames/keycode can be placed in Conform page, as it's not very useful in Color page.

I also hope there can be a overall color circle in Resolve, that can be easy to use than the 3 color circle as the lift, gamma, gain.

Hope the new version will be better.

Thanks again!
Henry Chang

Return to Post Production

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests