Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Memory leak

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Yuri V. Nemets

  • Posts: 114
  • Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:41 am
  • Location: Ukraine, Kyiv

Memory leak

PostTue Feb 03, 2015 11:15 am

Hi, guys! I found a memory leak situation in Fu 7.01, 7.6 x64 (never tried in x86). Here is a comp: https://www.dropbox.com/s/tcch7axxowtmb ... .comp?dl=0

Steps to reproduce the bug: just play until final frame, then clear cache. Play again, clear cache. Repeat few more times. Memory will fill, and even after comp closing, Fusion will be filled up in task manager.
I think this is internal Fu error (some node, may be).
Offline
User avatar

Rony Soussan

  • Posts: 725
  • Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 5:33 pm

Re: Memory leak

PostTue Feb 03, 2015 5:33 pm

Yuri,

I was able to reproduce it. The fact that it can use 20gb just render that was a bad sign.

The problem lies somewhere in Gringo's Macro. Even when ungrouped, the sum of those tools are chewing up ram.
I will submit this to dev team for review.

Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attentions.
Offline
User avatar

Yuri V. Nemets

  • Posts: 114
  • Joined: Mon Dec 08, 2014 10:41 am
  • Location: Ukraine, Kyiv

Re: Memory leak

PostWed Feb 04, 2015 10:10 am

Rony,
I dig deeper into the problem. So, I did an ungroup for this macro, and problematic nodes are nodes with expressions. https://www.dropbox.com/s/0zi24z04lrfnc ... .comp?dl=0

Fusion can purge cache successfully without those expressions.

Also I would like to point your attention to Add node (Fuses - Examples - Ops - Add). Add gives an error in console and does not work.
Thanks in advance.

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests