Opening drl

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

James Corning

  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2015 7:05 pm

Opening drl

PostTue Apr 28, 2015 7:11 pm

Hi,

I have started a grade on my own computer monitors (using Resolve Lite 11) and am now trying to move the project over to continue on a computer with a colour-accurate screen (which has Resolve Lite 9). I have exported a drl from the original computer, but when I bring it into the new computer it will not open. I have also tried exporting an aaf, but that hard-codes the changes that I have already made so I cannot reverse them.

Does anyone know what I can do to fix this? Thanks
Offline
User avatar

waltervolpatto

  • Posts: 7137
  • Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:07 pm
  • Location: 1146 North Las Palmas Ave. Hollywood, California 90038 USA

Re: Opening drl

PostTue Apr 28, 2015 9:49 pm

Update to resolve 11 in the other machine....
SuperServer 5039AD-I
C9X299-PGF - DDR4-2400 16x4 GB
i9-7920xCPU 12c 2.90GHz Water cooled
2x 1080ti DeckLink Studio 4K (11.4)
Window10 - BMR St. 16.1.0B.033
nvidia: 431.86 studio
Offline
User avatar

Dwaine Maggart

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 5532
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 2:53 pm

Re: Opening drl

PostTue Apr 28, 2015 9:49 pm

Resolve 11 projects will not open in Resolve 9.
Dwaine Maggart
Blackmagic Design DaVinci Support

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Mike Warren and 68 guests