ATEM Television Studio small video overlay

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

aap411vm

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Fri Jan 04, 2013 9:25 am

ATEM Television Studio small video overlay

PostFri Jan 04, 2013 9:28 am

Hi,

I looking for a solution for live broadcasten. We want to setup a livestream setup and embed remote webcamera's in it. We do have a three questions:

1. Can we insert into the HDMI input a computer signal with audio? (monitor output of a pc)
2. Can we scale this image so it's not fullscreen?
3. Is it able to stream directly to a RTMP server or do we need an seperate encoder?

Would love to hear it.

Thanks in Advance!
Offline
User avatar

Thomas Seewald

  • Posts: 1164
  • Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2012 11:57 am

Re: ATEM Television Studio small video overlay

PostFri Jan 04, 2013 11:31 am

1.) Yes, when the HDMI signal hast the same properties than the ATEM (same resolution, same refresh rate). The ATEM TVS only accepts TV usual signals (see manual).

2.) No the ATEM TVS has no digital video effects (DVE).

3.) On ATEM TVS' Ethernet-Port you get no stream ! It's only for controlling the ATEM.
At USB you get a videostream, so you need external hardware to do anything with it.
thos-berlin - Thomas S e e w a l d
Offline
User avatar

Roman Pytkin Pekarek

  • Posts: 1089
  • Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 1:11 pm

Re: ATEM Television Studio small video overlay

PostFri Jan 04, 2013 3:26 pm

3. Fir rtmp stream u need any pc and software www.mxlight.co.uk
http://www.media-planet.sk
http://www.stonepp.tv
http://tally.pytkin.sk

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests