Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Ripple Edit in Fusion

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Jarrod Nichols

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 9:48 pm
  • Location: Toronto

Ripple Edit in Fusion

PostWed Oct 28, 2015 2:04 pm

Hey Guys,

As I'm coming from Nuke, where is the ripple edit in Fusions Polygon node for Rotos?
Offline
User avatar

Rony Soussan

  • Posts: 725
  • Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 5:33 pm

Re: Ripple Edit in Fusion

PostWed Oct 28, 2015 5:36 pm

i'm not sure I understand the ripple edit terminology, what exactly are you trying to do?
Do you mean sliding key frames in time?
Offline
User avatar

michael vorberg

  • Posts: 914
  • Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2014 8:47 pm
  • Location: stuttgart, germany

Re: Ripple Edit in Fusion

PostWed Oct 28, 2015 7:57 pm

The ripple edit in nuke changes the current edit over all key frames
If you enable ripple edit and change the feather of one point it changes that on all key frames before and after

AFAIK there is no such edit mode in fusion
Offline

Chad Capeland

  • Posts: 2146
  • Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 9:40 pm

Re: Ripple Edit in Fusion

PostWed Oct 28, 2015 8:17 pm

michael vorberg wrote:AFAIK there is no such edit mode in fusion


The Multiframe settings do some of that though. So if you change a point on one frame you can have the change applied to all following keys, all previous keys, or both.
Chad Capeland
Indicated, LLC
www.floweffects.com
Offline
User avatar

Jarrod Nichols

  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: Mon Oct 05, 2015 9:48 pm
  • Location: Toronto

Re: Ripple Edit in Fusion

PostThu Oct 29, 2015 1:44 pm

I'll have to investigate the Multiframe settings and see if that helps. Thanks guys.

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests