Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Camera World Space

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Ryan Bloomer

  • Posts: 370
  • Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 6:58 pm

Camera World Space

PostWed Oct 28, 2015 4:21 pm

When importing an alembic camera, the 3D cordinates are locked to the orientation of the camera. Is there a way to toggle back to world space? For example, if the camera I imported is tilted at 45 degrees, and want to move that camera straight up on the Y axis, it will move diagonally. Specifically I'd like to be able to toggle between both, rather than having to NULL out the camera's 3D coordinates.

Code: Select all
{
   Tools = ordered() {
      WanttochangetothisWorldSpaceCoordinates = Camera3D {
         CtrlWZoom = false,
         NameSet = true,
         Inputs = {
            ["Transform3DOp.Translate.X"] = Input { Value = -0.0968510285419633, },
            ["Transform3DOp.Translate.Y"] = Input { Value = 1.1609339554142, },
            ["Transform3DOp.Translate.Z"] = Input { Value = 2.36633050273161, },
            ["Transform3DOp.Scale.Y"] = Input { Value = 1, },
            ["Transform3DOp.Scale.Z"] = Input { Value = 1, },
            PerspNearClip = Input { Value = 0.05, },
            PerspFarClip = Input { Value = 100000, },
            AovType = Input { Value = 1, },
            AoV = Input { Value = 54.7984254365672, },
            FLength = Input { Value = 30, },
            PlaneOfFocus = Input { Value = 2000, },
            ["Stereo.Mode"] = Input { Value = FuID { "ToeIn", }, },
            FilmBack = Input { Value = 1, },
            FilmGate = Input { Value = FuID { "User", }, },
            ApertureW = Input { Value = 1.2244094488189, },
            ApertureH = Input { Value = 0.944881889763779, },
            ResolutionGateFit = Input { Value = FuID { "Width", }, },
            ["SurfacePlaneInputs.ObjectID.ObjectID"] = Input { Value = 7, },
            ["MtlStdInputs.MaterialID"] = Input { Value = 8, },
            ProjectionEnabled = Input { Value = 1, },
            ProjectionFitMethod = Input { Value = FuID { "Width", }, },
            ProjectionMode = Input { Value = 2, },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 971, 176, }, },
      },
      Merge3D1 = Merge3D {
         Inputs = {
            SceneInput1 = Input {
               SourceOp = "ImportedCamera",
               Source = "Output",
            },
            SceneInput2 = Input {
               SourceOp = "WanttochangetothisWorldSpaceCoordinates",
               Source = "Output",
            },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 969, 79, }, },
      },
      ImportedCamera = Camera3D {
         NameSet = true,
         Inputs = {
            ["Transform3DOp.Translate.X"] = Input { Value = -0.0968510285419633, },
            ["Transform3DOp.Translate.Y"] = Input { Value = 1.1609339554142, },
            ["Transform3DOp.Translate.Z"] = Input { Value = 2.36633050273161, },
            ["Transform3DOp.Rotate.X"] = Input { Value = -18, },
            ["Transform3DOp.Rotate.Y"] = Input { Value = 1.45194588251469e-013, },
            ["Transform3DOp.Rotate.Z"] = Input { Value = -4.71765815093291e-014, },
            ["Transform3DOp.Scale.Y"] = Input { Value = 1, },
            ["Transform3DOp.Scale.Z"] = Input { Value = 1, },
            PerspNearClip = Input { Value = 0.05, },
            PerspFarClip = Input { Value = 100000, },
            AovType = Input { Value = 1, },
            AoV = Input { Value = 54.7984254365672, },
            FLength = Input { Value = 30, },
            PlaneOfFocus = Input { Value = 2000, },
            ["Stereo.Mode"] = Input { Value = FuID { "ToeIn", }, },
            FilmBack = Input { Value = 1, },
            FilmGate = Input { Value = FuID { "User", }, },
            ApertureW = Input { Value = 1.2244094488189, },
            ApertureH = Input { Value = 0.944881889763779, },
            ResolutionGateFit = Input { Value = FuID { "Width", }, },
            ["SurfacePlaneInputs.ObjectID.ObjectID"] = Input { Value = 7, },
            ["MtlStdInputs.MaterialID"] = Input { Value = 8, },
            ProjectionEnabled = Input { Value = 1, },
            ProjectionFitMethod = Input { Value = FuID { "Width", }, },
            ProjectionMode = Input { Value = 2, },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 768, 82, }, },
      },
   },
}
Offline
User avatar

Chad Capeland

  • Posts: 2391
  • Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 9:40 pm

Re: Camera World Space

PostWed Oct 28, 2015 5:12 pm

Not practically, no. Using a hierarchy is the best bet.
Chad Capeland
Indicated, LLC
www.floweffects.com
Offline

Ryan Bloomer

  • Posts: 370
  • Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 6:58 pm

Re: Camera World Space

PostWed Oct 28, 2015 5:32 pm

Thanks Chad, I'll find a combination of transform3D or Merge3D that can accomplish what i'm after.
Offline
User avatar

Rony Soussan

  • Posts: 725
  • Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 5:33 pm

Re: Camera World Space

PostWed Oct 28, 2015 5:37 pm

The only issue with that, is you will be loosing the explicit location of your camera in scene. Can be an issue later on.
Offline

Ryan Bloomer

  • Posts: 370
  • Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 6:58 pm

Re: Camera World Space

PostWed Oct 28, 2015 5:43 pm

Thanks Rony, So i'll probably have to come up with a way to use duplicate cameras, so I have an original location, and the one that's moved. Not elegant, but should work.
Offline
User avatar

Chad Capeland

  • Posts: 2391
  • Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 9:40 pm

Re: Camera World Space

PostWed Oct 28, 2015 6:16 pm

Rony Soussan wrote:The only issue with that, is you will be loosing the explicit location of your camera in scene. Can be an issue later on.


That's what CoordTransform Position is for.
Chad Capeland
Indicated, LLC
www.floweffects.com
Offline

Ryan Bloomer

  • Posts: 370
  • Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 6:58 pm

Re: Camera World Space

PostThu Oct 29, 2015 1:19 pm

Some of the issues I run into with changing the camera with a transform node, could potentially be solved by being able to export Fusions Camera as FBX or Alembic back to 3D. is it possible to export a camera out of Fusion?
Offline
User avatar

Chad Capeland

  • Posts: 2391
  • Joined: Mon Nov 10, 2014 9:40 pm

Re: Camera World Space

PostThu Oct 29, 2015 1:34 pm

As FBX, yes
Chad Capeland
Indicated, LLC
www.floweffects.com
Offline

Ryan Bloomer

  • Posts: 370
  • Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 6:58 pm

Re: Camera World Space

PostThu Oct 29, 2015 4:57 pm

Thanks Again Chad, didn't know it was a tool, I was looking for it as a script.

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 6 guests