export quicktime h.264 increase bit rate

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Nick Kurucsev

  • Posts: 112
  • Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 7:26 am

export quicktime h.264 increase bit rate

PostWed May 31, 2017 12:56 am

Hi
I am exporting TV commercials as QT H.264, but i have been advised by the stations to increase the bitrate, I currently have it on best quality, is there anyway to increas bitrate?
The only other accepted formats in Australia for SD are ProRes 422LT or 422HQ and Mpeg2 program stream, neither of which are available on Resolve 12.5 (that i can see, am I correct and will that change with 14.
I am on windows and using studio

thanks,
Nick
Thanks,
Nick
DR 15 Studio
Dell T7910 Dual 2678v3 Xeon 128Gig Ram Windows 10 Dual GTX1080TI
Offline
User avatar

Craig Marshall

  • Posts: 934
  • Joined: Sun Apr 07, 2013 4:49 am
  • Location: Blue Mountains, Australia

Re: export quicktime h.264 increase bit rate

PostWed May 31, 2017 1:14 am

I tend to only export out of Resolve uncompressed or DPX Image Sequence then use dedicated software to create deliverables. My current goto is Wayne Norton's Convert v4 from HDCinematics.com
4K Post Studio, Freelance Filmmaker, Media Writer
Win10/Lightworks/Resolve 15.1/X-Keys 68 Jog-Shuttle/OxygenTec ProPanel
12G SDI Decklink 4K Pro/Calibrated 10bit IPS SDI Monitor
HDvideo4K.com
Offline
User avatar

Marc Wielage

  • Posts: 5691
  • Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 2:46 am
  • Location: Hollywood, USA

Re: export quicktime h.264 increase bit rate

PostWed May 31, 2017 1:29 am

My workaround on Windows would be to export in DNxHR 444 and then use something like Adobe Media Encoder for the H.264, which will give you full control of many different parameters.
marc wielage, csi • VP/color & workflow • chroma | hollywood

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot], infotechstudio and 37 guests