Menu Bar

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Nick Kurucsev

  • Posts: 98
  • Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 7:26 am

Menu Bar

PostTue Sep 26, 2017 10:35 pm

Hi guys,

I have a very strange problem, while using Resolve, sometimes I go to use something on the menu bar and it just doesn't work, I can't open any settings or even exit Resolve.
I can change screens from edit to fairlight etc.
The only way I can shut down Resolve is to ctrl,alt, delete and use Task manager
Has anyone else experienced this or have any solutions?

Thanks
Thanks,
Nick
DR 15 Studio
Dell T7910 Dual 2678v3 Xeon 128Gig Ram Windows 10 Dual GTX1080TI
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 3455
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am

Re: Menu Bar

PostTue Sep 26, 2017 11:38 pm

Is your menu bar present or not? There is a setting for this in Resolve.
Resolve Studio and Fusion Studio
iMac 2017 Radeon Pro 580 8 GB VRAM and 32 GB RAM
Offline

Nick Kurucsev

  • Posts: 98
  • Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 7:26 am

Re: Menu Bar

PostWed Sep 27, 2017 3:46 am

Hi,

no the menu bar is present, and in fact sometimes the menus scroll down for a second then disappear.
Thanks,
Nick
DR 15 Studio
Dell T7910 Dual 2678v3 Xeon 128Gig Ram Windows 10 Dual GTX1080TI
Offline

Peter Chamberlain

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 4788
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 7:08 am

Re: Menu Bar

PostWed Sep 27, 2017 4:16 am

Can you post a phone video to the issue?
DaVinci Resolve Product Manager
Offline

Nick Kurucsev

  • Posts: 98
  • Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 7:26 am

Re: Menu Bar

PostWed Sep 27, 2017 6:15 am

I’ll try when it happens again


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Thanks,
Nick
DR 15 Studio
Dell T7910 Dual 2678v3 Xeon 128Gig Ram Windows 10 Dual GTX1080TI
Offline

Geert Geerits

  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 6:39 am
  • Location: Belgium

Re: Menu Bar

PostWed Sep 27, 2017 6:44 am

I also have this problem sometimes when I want to select a 3D Lut on a Node by right clicking on the Node.
The 3D Lut menu closes itself after a few seconds before I can select a 3D Lut.

Geert Geerits

Windows 10 Pro - Resolve Studio 14
Asus X99 Pro, Intel CPU i7-5960X, 64GB DDR4
NVidia GTX 1080Ti 11GB DDR5 v.399.07, DeckLink Mini Monitor 4K,
Asus ThunderboltEX3, LaCie 12TB 2Big Dock Thunderbolt 3 Raid 0
Windows 10 Pro 1803 64bit, DaVinci Resolve Studio 15.1.0.023, Desktop Video 10.11.2
Offline

Nick Kurucsev

  • Posts: 98
  • Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 7:26 am

Re: Menu Bar

PostFri Sep 29, 2017 1:52 am

Hi guys,
I finally got it to happen again, and i have log for it as well as I was hoping it was going to shut down after project manage (but that's another story).
I had left the machine idle for a while, come back an menus failed, as you can see if i moved from Edit to colour they would come active again but only for a fraction of a second, then they would stop again.
I hope you appreciate the exceptional shooting, colour grading and editing of these shots NOT>

Sorry can someone advise how to upload the log, system info file and video as I keep getting an error message saying files too big.
Thanks,
Nick
DR 15 Studio
Dell T7910 Dual 2678v3 Xeon 128Gig Ram Windows 10 Dual GTX1080TI
Offline

Nick Kurucsev

  • Posts: 98
  • Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 7:26 am

Re: Menu Bar

PostWed Oct 04, 2017 5:23 am

Hi,

please find link to relevant files, please let me know if they are
accessible as I haven't used dropbox before

https://www.dropbox.com/sh/ows878u018lt ... jlU8a?dl=0
Thanks,
Nick
DR 15 Studio
Dell T7910 Dual 2678v3 Xeon 128Gig Ram Windows 10 Dual GTX1080TI
Offline

Nick Kurucsev

  • Posts: 98
  • Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 7:26 am

Re: Menu Bar

PostTue Oct 17, 2017 12:35 am

Hi,

just wondering if there is an update on this issue as it still happens in 14.01?
Especially if you leave the machine for a while, you have to shut Resolve down with Ctrl Alt Del and restart.
Thanks,
Nick
DR 15 Studio
Dell T7910 Dual 2678v3 Xeon 128Gig Ram Windows 10 Dual GTX1080TI
Offline

Nick Kurucsev

  • Posts: 98
  • Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 7:26 am

Re: Menu Bar

PostThu Mar 08, 2018 8:47 pm

Still nothing?? 2 more updates and it still happens
Thanks,
Nick
DR 15 Studio
Dell T7910 Dual 2678v3 Xeon 128Gig Ram Windows 10 Dual GTX1080TI

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Dahai Zhu, Fritzo, MartinH, Steve Alexander and 30 guests