ATEM API for HyperDeck doesn't allow clip name to be set

Ask software engineering and SDK questions for developers working on Mac OS X, Windows or Linux.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Ian Morrish

  • Posts: 385
  • Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 9:24 pm
  • Location: New Zealand

ATEM API for HyperDeck doesn't allow clip name to be set

PostMon Dec 04, 2017 6:21 pm

Hi BMD,
Any chance you can add to 10.3.2.24 IBMDSwitcherHyperDeck::Record method
so that the clip name can be specified, as can be done from TCP commands?

And/Or another method in the API to set the prefix per deck? Would be useful when recording multiple inputs on different decks to name the files with the source name.

Gang record?
Regards,
Ian Morrish
Video Integrated Scripting Environment
(Windows PowerShell with ATEM driver + more)
https://ianmorrish.wordpress.com
Offline

Ian Morrish

  • Posts: 385
  • Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 9:24 pm
  • Location: New Zealand

Re: ATEM API for HyperDeck doesn't allow clip name to be set

PostTue Dec 05, 2017 1:33 am

Also, PreviewEnable true/false like the TCP command preview: enable: true
Regards,
Ian Morrish
Video Integrated Scripting Environment
(Windows PowerShell with ATEM driver + more)
https://ianmorrish.wordpress.com
Offline

Cameron Nichols

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 212
  • Joined: Mon Sep 04, 2017 4:05 am

Re: ATEM API for HyperDeck doesn't allow clip name to be set

PostFri Dec 15, 2017 6:05 am

Hi Ian,

We have added your request to our development plans, we will update when this has been implemented.

Kind Regards
Cameron
Offline

Ian Morrish

  • Posts: 385
  • Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2015 9:24 pm
  • Location: New Zealand

Re: ATEM API for HyperDeck doesn't allow clip name to be set

PostWed May 01, 2019 8:05 am

Any update on this?

Either a prefix string that can be defined for each attached Hyperdeck, or being able to specify the file name with the Record() method would be awsome.
Regards,
Ian Morrish
Video Integrated Scripting Environment
(Windows PowerShell with ATEM driver + more)
https://ianmorrish.wordpress.com
Offline
User avatar

Xtreemtec

  • Posts: 3762
  • Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:48 am
  • Location: The Netherlands

Re: ATEM API for HyperDeck doesn't allow clip name to be set

PostWed May 01, 2019 9:10 am

+10 for this.. because now when running multiple recorders on the same gig all names are the same.. which is a nightmare for data handeling...
Daniel Wittenaar .:: Xtreemtec Media Productions ::. -= www.xtreemtec.nl =-
4K OBV Trailer, ATEM TVS HD, 1M/E 4K, 4M/E Broadcast Studio 4K, Hyperdeck Studio Mini, Ursa Broadcast 4K, 4K fiber converters with Sony Control
Offline

Daniel Binder

  • Posts: 158
  • Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 9:54 am

Re: ATEM API for HyperDeck doesn't allow clip name to be set

PostSat Sep 21, 2019 5:18 pm

another +1 to that. Keeping multicam recordings with multiple Hyperdecks in order is a nightmare. Please implement this.

Cheers,

Daniel

Return to Software Developers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest