Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Instances Questions

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Olivier MATHIEU

  • Posts: 84
  • Joined: Thu Aug 04, 2016 1:55 pm
  • Location: Grenoble, FRANCE

Instances Questions

PostSat Mar 03, 2018 9:12 pm

I'm new to fusion
Step 1 : I make an Instance of tool and de-instance some control, and set them
Step 2 : If I copy-paste this Instance, the new one is an orphan
I want to avoid doing Step 1 several time .. to time consuming

I wish that my input Instance linked to the same tool as the original
I can't find a way ...
Thanks in advance for any help
MacOS 10.12.6
i7 6 cores 3,5 Ghz
RAM 32 Go (2800Mhz)
GTX 1080Ti
Resolve Studio
Mini monitor
GUI 3440 x 1440
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 857
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Instances Questions

PostSat Mar 03, 2018 9:23 pm

Does the new copy needs to be an instance of the instance? i.e. do both of them need to have for example control #2 deinstanced?
Or do you want it to be more like

Tool 1
Instance Tool 1 - deinstanced control #2
Instance Tool 1 - deinstanced control #3
Instance Tool 1 - deinstanced control #4?
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest