Group Clips in Timeline?

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Nick Papps

  • Posts: 69
  • Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 6:53 am
  • Location: Boston

Group Clips in Timeline?

PostThu Jul 12, 2018 1:37 pm

Do any of you know how to group clips in the timeline?

Couldn't find the answer in the manual or forum unfortunately. I have a clip with a series of edits that I'd like to stay together so I can move them together if I need to swap things around etc. I thought command+G would be the obvious solution, but it doesn't work. Right clicking and selecting "link clips" doesn't work either.

Any help would be great, thanks!
Offline

Tom Early

  • Posts: 557
  • Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2013 11:01 am

Re: Group Clips in Timeline?

PostThu Jul 12, 2018 4:27 pm

It’s in the 14.5 manual somewhere for sure. Got hand cramp so can’t help much right now
MBP2016, MacOS 10.14, 2.9 GHz Intel Core i7, 16 GB 2133 MHz LPDDR3,
Radeon Pro 460 4096 MB, Resolve Studio 15.1.1.005
Offline

Nick Papps

  • Posts: 69
  • Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 6:53 am
  • Location: Boston

Re: Group Clips in Timeline?

PostThu Jul 12, 2018 6:40 pm

Ah, just figured it out!

Select the clips you'd like to group, right click and select "link clips" from the menu. This was not working for me before I believe because I had the button to activate/deactivate the corresponding audio track toggled off.

Yep, seems to working now. Whew.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Google Feedfetcher, Peter Chamberlain and 23 guests