Render Cache Color Output

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

R. Joey

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 11:33 pm
  • Real Name: R. Joey Handley

Render Cache Color Output

PostThu Jan 17, 2019 6:36 pm

Hi,
I'm unable to "Render Cache Color Output" in Resolve 15.
Timeline plays back at 5fps and there is no red bar above the timeline telling me I need to render.
Note: if I turn off my "noise reduction" node, play back is good at 23.98.
Thanks
Offline

anandmodi

  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: Wed Oct 17, 2018 1:02 am
  • Real Name: anand modi

Re: Render Cache Color Output

PostFri Jan 18, 2019 10:02 pm

Have you set the render cache mode to 'user' in the playback menu?
Offline

R. Joey

  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2019 11:33 pm
  • Real Name: R. Joey Handley

Re: Render Cache Color Output

PostThu Jan 24, 2019 8:27 pm

Yes I have.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Brad Hurley, bstaley, Google [Bot], Michael_Andreas and 43 guests