Is there a way to save powergrade for one node?

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

InterrobangMP

  • Posts: 97
  • Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 1:50 am
  • Real Name: Paul Rayner

Is there a way to save powergrade for one node?

PostTue Jun 25, 2019 8:12 pm

I would like to save a couple of functions that I like to apply to a clips but only to one node without effecting the rest of the adjustments I have already made. Where a powergrade will erase any previous nodes and apply only the nodes from within the power grade, I would like to be able to apply, say, a preset set contrast curve, that I can just apply to a single node.
Hackintosh iMac 19.2
Core i9 9900k - Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro WiFi
16x2 Gb 2666 mHz
Sapphine Radeon Pulse RX 580
OSX 10.14.5 - Resolve 15.3.1.003
Offline
User avatar

waltervolpatto

  • Posts: 7184
  • Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:07 pm
  • Location: 1146 North Las Palmas Ave. Hollywood, California 90038 USA

Re: Is there a way to save powergrade for one node?

PostTue Jun 25, 2019 10:01 pm

Open the node tree and drag the node you need?
SuperServer 5039AD-I
C9X299-PGF - DDR4-2400 16x4 GB
i9-7920xCPU 12c 2.90GHz Water cooled
2x 1080ti DeckLink Studio 4K (11.4)
W10-1903 - BMR St. 16.1.1.005
nvidia: 431.86 studio
Offline

Sam Steti

  • Posts: 1398
  • Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:29 am
  • Location: France

Re: Is there a way to save powergrade for one node?

PostWed Jun 26, 2019 3:27 pm

If I understood well, what about making a still of just this node and instead off "applying" the still, rather "append it" (which you can find on the right click menu on the powergrade node) ?
Legacy MacPro 8core Xeons, 32 Go ram, 2 x gtx 980 ti, 1SSD for system, 2 SSDs raid0 for footage and caches, OSX ElCap and High Sierra, Resolve 15.3 Studio
Offline
User avatar

waltervolpatto

  • Posts: 7184
  • Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2013 5:07 pm
  • Location: 1146 North Las Palmas Ave. Hollywood, California 90038 USA

Re: Is there a way to save powergrade for one node?

PostThu Jun 27, 2019 4:48 am

Sam Steti wrote:If I understood well, what about making a still of just this node and instead off "applying" the still, rather "append it" (which you can find on the right click menu on the powergrade node) ?



That works too, I like the drop mechanism because of the fixed node structure I use.
SuperServer 5039AD-I
C9X299-PGF - DDR4-2400 16x4 GB
i9-7920xCPU 12c 2.90GHz Water cooled
2x 1080ti DeckLink Studio 4K (11.4)
W10-1903 - BMR St. 16.1.1.005
nvidia: 431.86 studio
Offline

Sam Steti

  • Posts: 1398
  • Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2014 7:29 am
  • Location: France

Re: Is there a way to save powergrade for one node?

PostThu Jun 27, 2019 6:36 am

Yep, usually I always prefer drag'n'drop actions which mac users have been used for other fields too, but as I middle click to apply a grade anyway, I've kept the mouse action to append as well ;)
Legacy MacPro 8core Xeons, 32 Go ram, 2 x gtx 980 ti, 1SSD for system, 2 SSDs raid0 for footage and caches, OSX ElCap and High Sierra, Resolve 15.3 Studio
Offline

InterrobangMP

  • Posts: 97
  • Joined: Sun Jul 15, 2018 1:50 am
  • Real Name: Paul Rayner

Re: Is there a way to save powergrade for one node?

PostTue Aug 06, 2019 10:55 pm

Thanks for that guys. I'll give that a try.
Hackintosh iMac 19.2
Core i9 9900k - Gigabyte Z390 Aorus Pro WiFi
16x2 Gb 2666 mHz
Sapphine Radeon Pulse RX 580
OSX 10.14.5 - Resolve 15.3.1.003
Offline

Alexandre Sadowsky

  • Posts: 124
  • Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 11:49 pm
  • Location: Paris, France

Re: Is there a way to save powergrade for one node?

PostThu Aug 08, 2019 10:28 pm

If you have several nodes on your clip, erase them all, except for the one you want to save. Do a Grab Still, then "undo". The previously erased nodes will reappear but the Still you grabbed will still remain in the Gallery.
You will then be able to apply or drop it on a node.
Resolve 16.1.1 - Windows10 - AMD Ryzen Threadripper 1950X 16 Core 3.4 GHz - 64 Go Ram - 2x GTX 1080Ti - Deckling MiniMonitor 4K - BM Mini Panel - Razer Naga

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], MSN [Bot], Spartacus, turbo2ltr and 107 guests