Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

[F16] Vector Motion Blur - Artifacts

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Carlos Dordelly

  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 9:56 pm

[F16] Vector Motion Blur - Artifacts

PostThu Nov 21, 2019 9:10 pm

Hi guys!

I noticed that sometimes when I use the "Vector Motion Blur" with a Motion Vector AOV some artifacts appears. Always as a line in the bottom part of the frame. Here you can see the beauty and motion vector AOV:

Image

F16 line artifact with Vector Motion Blur:

Image

With Scale value in 10:

Image

And this not happen in F9:

Image

F9 VMB Scale value in 10:

Image

Hope you can fix this issue, Let me know if you need something more, this happened with different render sequences and projects.

Thanks!
Offline
User avatar

Bryan Ray

  • Posts: 1195
  • Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 5:32 am
  • Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

Re: [F16] Vector Motion Blur - Artifacts

PostFri Nov 22, 2019 3:56 am

Does it still happen if you set Use GPU to Disable?

I cannot reproduce this artifact. Windows 10, core i7-8700k, GeForce GTX 1070
Bryan Ray
http://www.bryanray.name
http://www.musevfx.com
Offline
User avatar

Carlos Dordelly

  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 9:56 pm

Re: [F16] Vector Motion Blur - Artifacts

PostFri Nov 22, 2019 11:58 am

Hi Bryan!

If I disable the GPU it works, so now I suppose that is a GPU issue in VMB F16 because if I create a new comp with all nodes from scratch still getting the issue:

Image

Here you can download the frame in case that anybody want to make a test.

Comp:

Code: Select all
{
   Tools = ordered() {
      Beauty = Loader {
         Clips = {
            Clip {
               ID = "Clip1",
               Filename = "Y:\\My Drive\\Dyne - Works\\Canda Dry - FAXXI '19\\07_Render\\01_Render_3D\\02_Animation\\CD_Coolf_Anim_Scn_020-v03\\CD_Coolf_Anim_Scn_020-v03_mp_0000.exr",
               FormatID = "OpenEXRFormat",
               Length = 91,
               LengthSetManually = true,
               TrimIn = 0,
               TrimOut = 90,
               ExtendFirst = 0,
               ExtendLast = 0,
               Loop = 0,
               AspectMode = 0,
               Depth = 0,
               TimeCode = 0,
               GlobalStart = 0,
               GlobalEnd = 90
            }
         },
         NameSet = true,
         Inputs = {
            ["Gamut.SLogVersion"] = Input { Value = FuID { "SLog2" }, },
            ["Clip1.OpenEXRFormat.Channels"] = Input { Value = 1, },
            ["Clip1.OpenEXRFormat.RedName"] = Input { Value = FuID { "R" }, },
            ["Clip1.OpenEXRFormat.GreenName"] = Input { Value = FuID { "G" }, },
            ["Clip1.OpenEXRFormat.BlueName"] = Input { Value = FuID { "B" }, },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 462, 34.0303 } },
      },
      CopyMotionVectors = ChannelBoolean {
         Inputs = {
            ToRed = Input { Value = 4, },
            ToGreen = Input { Value = 4, },
            ToBlue = Input { Value = 4, },
            ToAlpha = Input { Value = 4, },
            EnableExtraChannels = Input { Value = 1, },
            ToXVector = Input { Value = 0, },
            ToYVector = Input { Value = 1, },
            Background = Input {
               SourceOp = "Beauty",
               Source = "Output",
            },
            Foreground = Input {
               SourceOp = "MotionVector",
               Source = "Output",
            },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 617.333, 34.0303 } },
      },
      VectorMotionBlur1 = VectorMotionBlur {
         CtrlWZoom = false,
         Inputs = {
            UseGPU = Input { Value = 0, },
            Input = Input {
               SourceOp = "CopyMotionVectors",
               Source = "Output",
            },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 736.222, 34.0303 } },
      },
      MotionVector = Loader {
         Clips = {
            Clip {
               ID = "Clip1",
               Filename = "Y:\\My Drive\\Dyne - Works\\Canda Dry - FAXXI '19\\07_Render\\01_Render_3D\\02_Animation\\CD_Coolf_Anim_Scn_020-v03\\CD_Coolf_Anim_Scn_020-v03_mp_0000.exr",
               FormatID = "OpenEXRFormat",
               Length = 91,
               LengthSetManually = true,
               TrimIn = 0,
               TrimOut = 90,
               ExtendFirst = 0,
               ExtendLast = 0,
               Loop = 0,
               AspectMode = 0,
               Depth = 0,
               TimeCode = 0,
               GlobalStart = 0,
               GlobalEnd = 90
            }
         },
         NameSet = true,
         Inputs = {
            ["Gamut.SLogVersion"] = Input { Value = FuID { "SLog2" }, },
            ["Clip1.OpenEXRFormat.Channels"] = Input { Value = 1, },
            ["Clip1.OpenEXRFormat.RedName"] = Input { Value = FuID { "Motion Vector.red" }, },
            ["Clip1.OpenEXRFormat.GreenName"] = Input { Value = FuID { "Motion Vector.green" }, },
            ["Clip1.OpenEXRFormat.BlueName"] = Input { Value = FuID { "Motion Vector.blue" }, },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 617.333, 67.6667 } },
      }
   }
}

Thanks!

--

Windows 10 / Intel i7 7.700-K / x2 RTX 2080ti / Drivers 441.28
Last edited by Carlos Dordelly on Fri Nov 22, 2019 12:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Offline
User avatar

Carlos Dordelly

  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 9:56 pm

Re: [F16] Vector Motion Blur - Artifacts

PostFri Nov 22, 2019 12:13 pm

Here is the same issue but in other project:

Image

With GPU disabled in VMB:

Image
Offline
User avatar

Bryan Ray

  • Posts: 1195
  • Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 5:32 am
  • Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

Re: [F16] Vector Motion Blur - Artifacts

PostSat Nov 23, 2019 5:39 pm

Looks like you haven't yet crossed the moderation threshold to be able to add a link.

However, if disabling GPU rendering fixes it, then I doubt I'll be able to reproduce the issue on a different card, anyway. You could try changing your video driver. Fusion has, in the past, had issues with some driver versions.

Anybody else out there with a 2080ti who could look into this one?
Bryan Ray
http://www.bryanray.name
http://www.musevfx.com
Offline
User avatar

Carlos Dordelly

  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 9:56 pm

Re: [F16] Vector Motion Blur - Artifacts

PostMon Nov 25, 2019 12:00 pm

Here is the link again (hopefully now it will appear correctly):

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1T39qgd ... sp=sharing

It happen the same with driver 430.86. Also this post works as a bug notification? or I need to post the problem in other site of the forum too to wait for a fix?

Thanks again Bryan,
Offline
User avatar

Bryan Ray

  • Posts: 1195
  • Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 5:32 am
  • Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

Re: [F16] Vector Motion Blur - Artifacts

PostMon Nov 25, 2019 10:01 pm

Ah, I do get the same results. And adjusting my test shows that I can make it happen with synthetic vectors, too:

Code: Select all
{
   Tools = ordered() {
      FastNoise1 = FastNoise {
         CtrlWZoom = false,
         Inputs = {
            Width = Input { Value = 1920, },
            Height = Input { Value = 1080, },
            ["Gamut.SLogVersion"] = Input { Value = FuID { "SLog2" }, },
            XScale = Input { Value = 20, },
            Seethe = Input { Value = 0.696, },
            Color1Alpha = Input { Value = 1, },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 660.667, -65.697 } },
      },
      FastNoise1_1 = FastNoise {
         Inputs = {
            Width = Input { Value = 1920, },
            Height = Input { Value = 1080, },
            ["Gamut.SLogVersion"] = Input { Value = FuID { "SLog2" }, },
            XScale = Input { Value = 30, },
            Seethe = Input { Value = 2.167, },
            Color1Red = Input { Value = 1, },
            Color1Alpha = Input { Value = 1, },
            Color2Red = Input { Value = 0, },
            Color2Blue = Input { Value = 0, },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 745.333, -102.939 } },
      },
      VectorMotionBlur1 = VectorMotionBlur {
         Inputs = {
            Input = Input {
               SourceOp = "FastNoise1",
               Source = "Output",
            },
            Vectors = Input {
               SourceOp = "FastNoise1_1",
               Source = "Output",
            },
            XVectorChannel = Input { Value = 0, },
            YChannel = Input { Value = 1, },
         },
         ViewInfo = OperatorInfo { Pos = { 738.667, -23.5455 } },
      }
   }
}


Technically, posting here counts as a bug report, but it's probably a good idea to put one in over at We Suck Less as well, since that forum's bug tracker is better organized:
https://www.steakunderwater.com/wesuckl ... m.php?f=19
Bryan Ray
http://www.bryanray.name
http://www.musevfx.com
Offline
User avatar

Carlos Dordelly

  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: Mon Oct 30, 2017 9:56 pm

Re: [F16] Vector Motion Blur - Artifacts

PostTue Dec 03, 2019 12:04 am

Ready, I posted the bug report and I added your example:

https://www.steakunderwater.com/wesuckless/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=3585

Hopefully the dev team can fix it. Thanks for your help like always!

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 2 guests