3D LUT Ignored in PremierePro?

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline
User avatar

Gabi Bucataru

  • Posts: 99
  • Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 1:39 am

3D LUT Ignored in PremierePro?

PostFri May 18, 2018 4:33 pm

Hi Gang!

So I generated a 3D LUT cube from resolve that contained a node using FilmConvert (openFX). But when I import it in PremierePro (Lumetri) it's not showing it right. As if the node with the FilmConvert FX is ignored or something.

Am I missing anything?

Thanks!
Gabi
Offline

Seth Goldin

  • Posts: 234
  • Joined: Wed Nov 04, 2015 7:43 pm

Re: 3D LUT Ignored in PremierePro?

PostFri May 18, 2018 6:30 pm

IIRC, only primary adjustments can be used to create LUTs. Using secondaries and/or OFX cause all sorts of weird averaging and math that can’t transfer into a LUT. You’ll need to adjust your workflow.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Offline

Uli Plank

  • Posts: 2390
  • Joined: Fri Feb 08, 2013 2:48 am

Re: 3D LUT Ignored in PremierePro?

PostSat May 19, 2018 2:15 am

I can confirm that. It never worked in any system.
Offline
User avatar

Gabi Bucataru

  • Posts: 99
  • Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 1:39 am

Re: 3D LUT Ignored in PremierePro?

PostFri May 25, 2018 4:17 pm

Thanks a lot Seth and Uli!
makes sense.

cheers!

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Johannes Hoffmann and 17 guests