6.0 beta preset bug

The place for questions about shooting with Blackmagic Cameras.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Krzysztof Gluszek

  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 6:11 pm

6.0 beta preset bug

PostSun Sep 16, 2018 8:11 pm

Hi, i have found a bug, it is the same like in 5.1.1, still not fixed.
When i create two presets for different frame rates - 1 for 25/50fps (4.6k full) and second for 25/120 (2K cropped) - when i switch from 25/50 preset to 25/120 preset it is ok, when i switch from 25/120 preset back to 25/50 preset it gives me 60fps offspeed, not 50. When i press 25/50 preset once again it backs to 50 like it should be. It is annoying as hell during shots that requires fast changes from 120fps crop to 50fps full frame.
Blackmagic, could you please look at it? You guys missed this recently, please fix it for full 6.0 release. (4.8 didnt have this bug). I have also send an email to BM support with this.
Offline
User avatar

David Chapman

  • Posts: 393
  • Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2012 11:05 pm
  • Location: Dallas, TX

Re: Firmware 6.0 beta preset bug

PostWed Sep 26, 2018 1:30 pm

I'd also add that the 6.0 firmware (or Resolve 15.1) adds the RAW Player 1.0.3, but the standalone download for the player is 1.0.4. Not sure if there is a difference between the two or if the installer is slightly outdated.
David Chapman
Just another creative dude with a camera.
Offline

CaptainHook

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 1437
  • Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2012 4:50 am
  • Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Firmware 6.0 beta preset bug

PostWed Sep 26, 2018 11:39 pm

The standalone is a newer build than whats in the installer that addresses some minor issues.
http://www.captainhook.co.nz/blackmagic-cinema-camera-lut/

**Any post by me prior to Aug 2014 was before i started working for Blackmagic**
Offline

Tim Schumann

Blackmagic Design

  • Posts: 335
  • Joined: Tue Oct 23, 2012 6:21 am

Re: Firmware 6.0 beta preset bug

PostThu Sep 27, 2018 2:35 am

The bug has been logged Krzysztof. Thanks for your feedback.
Offline

Krzysztof Gluszek

  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2017 6:11 pm

Re: 6.0 beta preset bug

PostThu Nov 15, 2018 7:25 am

Hi, the preset bug is still present in the newest full 6.0 release :(

Return to Cinematography

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], Lawrence Arnold, Majestic-12 [Bot], Philip Lipetz, Tomriechart and 14 guests