Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Paint Question.

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Lucas D.

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2018 8:31 am
  • Real Name: Lucas Druzynski

Paint Question.

PostThu Oct 11, 2018 1:09 am

Resolve , Fusion Tab :
So I'm in paint and I'm trying to clone from the same location ( no offets ) but lets say from 5 frames back or forward ( not from the same frame ).

When I select Time offset its doing nothing in all 3 clone modes : Multistroke, CloneMultistroke, and Clone.
Trying to clone from few frames back or forward.
How do I go about this???

R15.1.1
Offline

Lucas D.

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2018 8:31 am
  • Real Name: Lucas Druzynski

Re: Paint Question.

PostSat Oct 13, 2018 1:59 am

Posted same question in resolve forum, same result as in this forum .... nothing .
:cry:
Offline

Alaz Soytemiz

  • Posts: 106
  • Joined: Tue Nov 11, 2014 8:26 am

Paint Question.

PostSat Oct 13, 2018 1:19 pm

You can put a timespeed node after footage and write the delay number. - or + 5 for example. Then merge it on top of non-delayed footage.
Take a background node with the same res, alpha to 0. Paint the BG and put the output to mask input of the merge.


Tapatalk kullanarak iPhone aracılığıyla gönderildi
Offline
User avatar

Bryan Ray

  • Posts: 720
  • Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 5:32 am
  • Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

Re: Paint Question.

PostSun Oct 14, 2018 2:18 am

When you're in time offset mode, you'll need to provide the Clone Source tool. I'm not sure why cloning works with the input image if you're cloning from the same frame but needs this input if you're not.

This screenshot is from Fusion 9. I imagine the Resolve interface looks different, but that field should be in there somewhere.

Untitled.png
Untitled.png (24.96 KiB) Viewed 174 times
Bryan Ray
http://www.bryanray.name
http://www.musevfx.com
Offline

Sander de Regt

  • Posts: 988
  • Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2014 10:09 pm

Re: Paint Question.

PostSun Oct 14, 2018 8:16 am

Lucas D. wrote:Posted same question in resolve forum, same result as in this forum .... nothing .
:cry:

I wouldn't call my response nothing

viewtopic.php?f=21&t=80458#p446049
Sander de Regt

ShadowMaker SdR
The Netherlands
Offline

Lucas D.

  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2018 8:31 am
  • Real Name: Lucas Druzynski

Re: Paint Question.

PostMon Oct 15, 2018 8:15 am

Cool & thank you.
I got it and it works well.
A bit different approach than most other vfx software.

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests