Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Image Proxy for node output

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

zcream

  • Posts: 28
  • Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 11:55 pm
  • Real Name: Anmol mishra

Image Proxy for node output

PostSun Oct 14, 2018 8:48 am

Hi. I want to use an image proxy for the output of a node, as the input is just an image. Hopefully proxying this to a still image will save render times. Also, I want later nodes to use this proxy still and not re-render the nodes

How would I do this ?
Offline
User avatar

Bryan Ray

  • Posts: 720
  • Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 5:32 am
  • Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA

Re: Image Proxy for node output

PostMon Oct 15, 2018 3:30 pm

This is simply a special case of a prerender. Make a Saver and connect it to the point you want to prerender. Render one frame, then make a Loader pointed to the frame you just rendered and connect it to every input the node was previously connected to.
Bryan Ray
http://www.bryanray.name
http://www.musevfx.com
Offline

zcream

  • Posts: 28
  • Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 11:55 pm
  • Real Name: Anmol mishra

Re: Image Proxy for node output

PostWed Oct 17, 2018 7:28 am

Thx bryan

Sent from my Redmi 4A using Tapatalk

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Justin Robinson and 3 guests