Jump to: Board index » General » Fusion

Duplicating Fusion Clip

Learn about 3D compositing, animation, broadcast design and VFX workflows.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Levi3d

  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2018 3:49 pm
  • Real Name: Lee Hallett

Duplicating Fusion Clip

PostSat Nov 10, 2018 2:43 pm

I may be missing something obvious here, but I can't work out how to duplicate a fusion clip (rather than make an instance of the same clip)

I have a 'master' comp, and I need to make a number of duplicates of it which will each then be altered.

I appreciate the underlying clips with each fusion comp will still be linked to the original clips.

Am I missing something?
Offline

Frank Feijen

  • Posts: 63
  • Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 10:04 am
  • Location: Vilvoorde, Belgium

Re: Duplicating Fusion Clip

PostSat Nov 10, 2018 9:20 pm

Are you working in resolve or Fusion standalone?
What's your workflow to make those instances (that you don't want)?
I've tried the basic copy/paste and that seams to work fine.

Return to Fusion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests