Pocket 4k raw iso

Get answers to your questions about color grading, editing and finishing with DaVinci Resolve.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Benjamin de Menil

  • Posts: 258
  • Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 9:04 pm

Pocket 4k raw iso

PostSat Dec 08, 2018 2:14 pm

I've just for the first time brought some pocket 4k raw footage into resolve for grading. I shot at iso 3200. But the clips default in resolve to iso 100. However the exposure looks about right. In addition, resolve's raw panel iso settings only go to 1000. Any ideas for what's going on here?

ps - I read the camera has dual iso 400 and 3200. So I figure it's best to toggle between one of the isos based on the ammount of available light.
Offline

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 1430
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am

Re: Pocket 4k raw iso

PostSat Dec 08, 2018 2:34 pm

Resolve is supposed to show you 100 to 1000 for the first ISO range, and 1250 to 6400 for the second.

That you're seeing the first makes me question your claim of shooting at 3200.
Offline

Benjamin de Menil

  • Posts: 258
  • Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 9:04 pm

Re: Pocket 4k raw iso

PostSat Dec 08, 2018 3:51 pm

Jim Simon wrote:Resolve is supposed to show you 100 to 1000 for the first ISO range, and 1250 to 6400 for the second.

That you're seeing the first makes me question your claim of shooting at 3200.


Definitely was set to 3200. And on several different shoots. But it's been a while since i updated resolve.
Offline
User avatar

AndreeMarkefors

  • Posts: 111
  • Joined: Fri Sep 30, 2016 11:41 am
  • Location: Zürich, Switzerland

Re: Pocket 4k raw iso

PostSat Dec 08, 2018 9:12 pm

My Resolve is current and works like Jim describes it here:

Jim Simon wrote:Resolve is supposed to show you 100 to 1000 for the first ISO range, and 1250 to 6400 for the second.
I use the following (might help me and/or others with trouble shooting)

DaVinci Resolve MacOS | FCPX | Motion | Cinema 4D | Adobe PS, LR, AE | Affinity Ps+De
1Dx mkII | XC10 | BMD Pocket 4K | 12c MacPro5.1, 48GB, Vega Frontier Edition 16GB | MBPtb
Offline

Benjamin de Menil

  • Posts: 258
  • Joined: Wed Feb 04, 2015 9:04 pm

Re: Pocket 4k raw iso

PostSun Dec 09, 2018 1:51 pm

I upgraded resolve and now it works as you described. I had to create a new timeline though. The old timeline was frozen on lower iso range.

Return to DaVinci Resolve

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: AlexWinker, Bing [Bot], Johan Hansson, LensLight, roger.magnusson and 36 guests