Switching HDMI metadata on UltraStudio

Ask software engineering and SDK questions for developers working on Mac OS X, Windows or Linux.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

st599_uk

  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: Thu Aug 08, 2019 1:25 pm
  • Location: London
  • Real Name: Simon Thompson

Switching HDMI metadata on UltraStudio

PostWed Jun 23, 2021 3:52 pm

Hi,

Just wondering if it is possible to:

a) use the Thunderbolt output of a UltraStudio 4K Mini as a second screen within and operating system, and
b) write a commandline app that allows the HDMI EDID and HDR Info Frames to be switched between set values?

Simon
Offline
User avatar

Nick Shaw

  • Posts: 227
  • Joined: Thu Sep 13, 2012 11:43 am
  • Location: London, UK

Re: Switching HDMI metadata on UltraStudio

PostThu Jul 01, 2021 1:42 pm

A long time ago Blackmagic IO devices could be used as outputs visible to the OS. But this was a stop gap when many application did not support video output on dedicated hardware. This was discontinued some time ago, as it was no longer needed.

I'm afraid I don't know if this required a level of integration deeper than is available in the public SDK.
Workflow Consultant, London UK
LUTs and LUT plugins
www.antlerpost.com/plugins

Return to Software Developers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests