Converting HDMI to Coax

Got something to discuss that's not about Blackmagic products? Then check out the Off-Topic forum!
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Bruce58

  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: Sat Feb 06, 2021 2:38 pm
  • Real Name: Bruce Smith

Converting HDMI to Coax

PostSat Feb 06, 2021 3:25 pm

We have installed a Intensity Shuttle in my church. The HDMI input is coming from a HD camera in the church, and the USB connection is to a Mac Pro for live streaming.

My problem is this:
We have three TVs in various locations around the church, that have coax cable pulled to a common location. How do I get the HDMI "Output" converted to Coax, so that the service can be seen in the other locations?
Offline

Misha Aranyshev

  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 2:13 am

Re: Converting HDMI to Coax

PostWed Feb 10, 2021 5:49 am

You need to search for "HDMI to RF modulator". The results would be a couple of no-name boxes on Amazon and ebay.
Offline

Jim Simon

  • Posts: 14382
  • Joined: Fri Dec 23, 2016 1:47 am
  • Warnings: 2

Re: Converting HDMI to Coax

PostSat Feb 13, 2021 6:31 pm

My choice would be to remove the coax and replace it with Cat 5. (You'll get better results.)

https://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/search?q ... =TOP_RATED

Return to Off-Topic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests