Video Assist as a audio monitor

Getting started with a Blackmagic product? Ask questions here about setup and installation.
  • Author
  • Message
Offline

Mathias Hansted

  • Posts: 19
  • Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2017 1:04 pm

Video Assist as a audio monitor

PostWed Nov 23, 2022 9:24 am

I need a way to monitor the audio channels on a SDI feed.
A friend suggested using a Video Assist to see levels of the audio channels.

Can anyone on the forum confirm if it is possible to see audio meters for 16 channels of audio at the same time on the Video Assist 3G 5"?

I have not been able to read anything on the specs saying if it is possible or not.
Offline
User avatar

Mark Foster

  • Posts: 1899
  • Joined: Tue Oct 27, 2015 10:59 am
  • Location: austria - no kangaroos +g*

Re: Video Assist as a audio monitor

PostWed Nov 23, 2022 11:30 am

no, you can display only four channels on the VA

page 31


.
cMP 5.1 2x3,46/96GB/2x2TB SSD/4x4TB/7101A 4x2TB 970evo+/HP1344/BMD4k/RadeonVII
macOS 11.7.1
BMPCC 6k pro (7.9.1)
meike s35 cine 25mm, 35mm, 50mm, 75mm
resolve studio 18.1.1
mini panel
speed editor
desktop video 12.1
intensity pro 4k
atem extreme (8.6.1)
Offline

BennoZ

  • Posts: 383
  • Joined: Sat Feb 03, 2018 2:42 pm
  • Real Name: Benno Zwanenburg

Re: Video Assist as a audio monitor

PostThu Nov 24, 2022 9:43 am

You can monitor 16 channels of audio with the Blackmagic SmartScope Duo.

Return to Getting Started

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 17 guests