Page 1 of 1

HyperdDeck Shuttle doesnt work right.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 8:15 am
by keyuwemueller
Hello Community,

i have a question about my new HyperDeck Shuttle 2.

I wanne use it with my ne Nikon D800 clean HDMI output.
So in automatic res Mode D800/HDMI sends out a 1080p.
I used the HDMI IN/OUT from the HyperDeck Shuttle to use preview monitoring.
But the box only work with input only. If i plug the output cable signal is get's lost.

Dear Blackmagic team, do you know something about this problem ?

Regards,

Kai

Re: HyperdDeck Shuttle doesnt work right.

PostPosted: Sun Sep 16, 2012 8:16 pm
by Liam Kennedy
According to page 257 of the Nikon D800 manual
http://www.nikonusa.com/pdf/manuals/dslr/D800_EN.pdf
the HDMI Output "resolution" is either Auto / 480p / 576p / 720p or 1080i.

I would recommend you manually choosing either 720p or 1080i. See if that makes a difference

Re: HyperdDeck Shuttle doesnt work right.

PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 7:41 pm
by WTWall
According to Nikon Professional Services, the D800 will send 1080p out over the HDMI cable only if there is no CF or SDI card inserted in the camera. With both card slots empty, you should be getting clean 4:2:2 1080p to the Hyperdeck Shuttle. If something is going on after that, it's not due to the camera.